Christmas Cornflake Wreath Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
This is by far the best cornflake wreath recipe. It is simple, festive and very tasty. The almond extract is a must. It does not over-power the cookie, but gives a little depth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
I made these when I was a child, so I was excited to make them for my Kindergartners class party. I used the stove top to melt butter and marshmallows. At the end, I basically had a huge pile of goo and freaked out because I still had to form them into wreaths. I ended up making piles and then letting them set up for a few minutes. After that, you can butter or wet your fingers a bit and form them into the wreath shapes, add your "holly" and bow (we use the peel apart licorice and just tie it in shoelace style bows).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
So good! I've had these many times before but this was the first time I have tried making them myself. They're extremely sticky but that's to be expected, definitly worth the messy part!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Tried two batches and both failed and now my microwave is a mess. Going to try and find a recipe where you do it on the stove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Cute idea. Watch out for the green food coloring staining everything in the kitchen, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geekygirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Just got finished making these and can't wait to take them to me party tonight. Very cute and festive and I am using them to decorate a bundt cake I made for a win win dessert! Easy to make and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicnanc

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
These are awesome! Been making them for years, but use less butter and no almond.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
Do not microwave marshmallows!! I did, and they were not sticky after 4 minutes, felt like butter, did not stick to cornflakes. Had to throw out entire thing. Now I have to think of something else to make quickly for my sons party... grr...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
My mother makes this every Christmas. It's the one dish where we never bring any leftovers home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
My Gram used to make these every year and I have continued to make them every year since she has passed. Everyone loves these, not just kids! They taste great and obviously look great at Christmas gatherings. It's not Christmas without these! Tip: have a small bowl of water to dip fingers in while dropping cookies on wax paper, so your fingers aren't as sticky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Big Soft Ginger Cookies

Make these 5-star ginger cookies for Christmas—or any time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States