Christmas Cornflake Wreath Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Love this recipe! Definitely use the almond extract; that's what differentiates this from the cereal treats. I used a red frosting pouch to dot red holly berries on the cereal mound to really save time. These are such a breeze to make! I've made these for Valentine's Day as well. I added red (pink) food coloring and easily shaped the warm " mound" into a heart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
I love these so much that I don't limit making them to only Christmastime! The almond extract totally makes these cookies so much better than rice krispie treats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Very easy to make. Not my favorite cookie, but that is more personnel taste not reflection of cookie. If you like rice crispy squares you will like. We used peppermint sugar rather than red hots as that is what kiddos prefer. We made blobs after giving up on wreath shape. They still look nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
I've been making these for years and still do even though the kids are grown. I drop them by spoonfuls rather than shape into wreaths and decorated with a few red hots, they look like holly leaves. They are great for giving a plate of cookies that extra festive look!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
These were delicious. I think I could have eaten the whole pan! We make them every year for christmas, but they are a recipe that you can change up really easily. I personally think that the almond extract and vanilla extract make it! I used this recipe for easter, except I didn't add the green food coloring, and I put robin's eggs in them to make them like little nests! Thanks for the awesome recipe! It is going to be staying in my house for a long time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Very quick and easy. I didn't make them green or at Christmas. :-) Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donnaquilt

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Tastes great and they look adorable even though I didn't have time to shape them nicely. Used tiny red M&Ms. Very sticky to work with toward the end so work quickly and remember to grease the wax paper, wish I would have!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
making these for years. wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
I remember making these in elementary school and had to make them with my kids. They were so easy!! My kids do not like the red hots so I used red M&M's instead and I actually liked it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
I can't get these to set up in the wreath shape! Even blobs sort of fall apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Big Soft Ginger Cookies

Make these 5-star ginger cookies for Christmas—or any time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States