Christmas Cornflake Wreath Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
You can also use these to decorate cakes, cupcakes or sugar cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsMarge

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
I have had these before, but never made them myself. I didn't have red food coloring. (made them for Valentine's Day-and shaped like hearts) So I added Valentine's sprinkles. I wouldn't recommend doing this because it takes away from the original taste. I should have either left them plain or taken the time to go to the store. They would have been good, had I not messed them up by changing the recipe! Next time i will make sure to have the color I need, or leave them plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
We made these in a VERY humid environment and they did not set. They tasted wonderful, but were very messy! :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christinetx80
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
My kids and I made these together and they absolutely loved it. They were easy to make, very low on the mess factor, and DELICIOUS!! If you like rice crispie treats, you'll like these even better. I do recommend wearing baggies over your hands or some kind of cooking glove. The kids and I had green fingers for a few day. LOL!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
This was the first time I ever made anything like this, never did rice crispy treats etc. Used a double boiler to melt the marshmallows and butter, which never combined. I wasn't sure what the consistency was supposed to be, so I just trusted the recipe. After adding the rest of the ingredients it all came together fine. I think I could have stirred it a bit longer to better incorporate the food coloring, but it was fine. I ended up with 8 big wreaths, I think I was too afraid of it setting up before I was done. I left out the almond and added a bit more vanilla since I was also serving another almond cookie. These looked great and I'm glad I made them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cjucoder

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
These were a huge hit at our Christmas cookie exchange. They were the prettiest on the table & everyone loved them. I did make them as holly. Thanks for the new favorite Christmas cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
ive done this recipe twice today and they are still not bonding together! I even tried adding some extra marshmallows and half of the suggested food coloring. What am I doing wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Clifton Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
I have been making these since I was a kid except we used peppermint extract instead of almond. I can't imagine eating them any other way now....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
I started making these a couple of years ago because I thought it would add a nice pop of color to my holiday cookie tray. Now people start asking when they are getting their cookies in the beginning of November! They are a big hit, and SO pretty and festive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama of a Picky Eater

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
These are almost just like what I grew up with, but not with the almond flavoring. Great treat for everyone and even adults love to eat them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Big Soft Ginger Cookies

Make these 5-star ginger cookies for Christmas—or any time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States