Christmas Cornflake Wreath Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2002
They tasted good, but too much food coloring turned mouths green and they were a little sticky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2002
These are really cute, but that seems to be the extent of their charm. I found them difficult to shape, the never really "solidified" to make them easy to eat, and they were generally pretty "blah". Very cute though - they look great on a cookie collection plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WOLFECOOKIE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2002
When the Rice Krispy squares recipe first came out, my mom did a Cornflake Wreath. We didn't use the almond or vanilla extracts. In fact, all we did was substitute Cornflakes for Rice Krispys, add green food coloring, and add red hots right after forming the wreath. We also used to make one wreath on a paper plate, and give it to neighbors. That was a lot of fun. For a simpler recipe, try melting the butter & marshmallows in the microwave. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2002
These cookies have a decent flavor to them, but they are incredibly sticky. May need to cut down on the marshmallows and butter. Otherwise, they're extremely simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2002
Incredibly easy!!! It's pretty much a rice krispy with corn flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2002
Instead of making individual cookies with this recipe, my grandma made one great big Christmas wreath on a pretty platter and we cut slices from it like a bundt cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2002
They look a little funky, and had to convince the kids they weren't nutritious, but after the first bite they were hooked! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2002
I can't believe I had forgotten about these!!! They WERE the first to go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2001
These not only look great, they taste great too. A nice change from the usual rice krispies and marshmallow recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2001
Messy and a bit too much almond flavor. Tried skittles and m & m's but they were too big and wouldn't stick to cookies easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Hess

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Soft Christmas Cookies

Buttery sugar cookies perfect for the holidays or any occasion.

Big Soft Ginger Cookies

Make these 5-star ginger cookies for Christmas—or any time.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States