Christmas Chip Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
I found it's easier to dip if served room temperature in a shallow dish as the recipe states. If you try mixing the jelly into it, the jelly gets runny. We like it with Rice Crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heide

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Magnolia, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
this is best served with crackers of any kind
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dottie J. Bowman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
This is a good appetizer, and it isn't necessarily all that spicy if you use the green and red jelly both. Let the cream cheese come to room temperature and warm the jelly a bit in the microwave (about 15 sec) to make it easier to spread. Even better served with gingersnaps than it is with crackers, the spicy sweet of the gingersnaps really sets off the cream cheese and the heat of the jalapeno jelly. You can use the nuts or leave them out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
Update: Easier yet! Just combine the jelly and the cream cheese, stir together and serve with Club crackers. HUGE HIT! What could be easier *~... Original review: I love this. But I really wouldn't even have thought to call it a "recipe". For me, it's just a way to eat jalepeno pepper jelly! Which is on a cracker over cream cheese. It's simply delicious. It's a nice mix of sweet and spicy. (But if you don't like spicy, you probably won't enjoy it.) I howerver, LOVE it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Taylor

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Allis, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
I totally agree with Breeze's review. Leave the cream cheese in block form and put the jelly on top; delete the nuts. It's best to put several spreaders in the cream cheese since it's so thick. (It's not really a dip.) It tastes great on wheat thins. You can even use reduced fat/calorie cream cheese. A great way to serve pepper jelly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 23DAISYS
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
I make this without the pecans, however, I would call it a spread, not a dip. Way too thick! We just eat with crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 23DAISYS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
This had a very unpleasant taste and was too hard to dip, the tortillas we used just broke.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
Wanted to say thanks to marie d for the head's up about not making this recipe ahead of time...thansk! I used a homemade pepper jelly & served it w/ tortilla chips. The chopped pecans were a nice touch. Nice presentation too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
Wonderful! I have made this for years, without the pecans. Wish I had thought of it before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2006
Been making this for years. I don't spread this into a bowl, I just leave the cream cheese in brick form and spread the jelly all over and then place pecans all over. Always serve with assorted crackers. Always a hit. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Holiday Hot Spinach Dip

Cheesy, creamy spinach and artichoke baked appetizer dip.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States