Christmas Cheese Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 24, 2008
If you have a hard time finding lady fingers in your area, try this for your crust. 1 cup AP flour, 1/4 cup sugar, 1/2 tsp lemon juice, 1 egg yolk and 1/4 cup butter. Mix crust press into springform pan with wax paper. Bake at 450 for 6-8 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bristol, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2000
I made this cake on Christmas Day...my family absolutely went crazy over it! They could not believe that I made it myself. It looks wonderfullt festive, and according to them, tasted delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2005
Pan size was not accurate. Cheesecake was 1 to 1 1/2 inches above pan. Cooking time needed to be increased, but had to cover cheesecake to prevent to much browning. Lady Finger were impossible to find and those made at home are not consistent enough in size to make this recipe. Save yourself the trouble and just put in a graham cracker crust if a gourmet bakery is not in your area!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
I made the cheese cake, looks great. The only problem was it called for 1 3oz pkg of ladyfingers, no way you need at least 2 to cover/place around pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2005
I made this cheesecake for friends and it was sooooo good. My friend remarked that it was "too good". A wonderful cheesecake and one that I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MOMMYIM
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
This was great - very high, light and fluffy for a cheesecake. It also looks so pretty. You need 2 packages of the 3oz lady fingers rather than one but other than that, no changes. Maybe it was because I made it at Christmas time, but all of the grocery stores had lady fingers in the bakery section, so I had no problem finding them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMMYIM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2001
I made this cake last year when friends visited and it was so good. They said it was too good! It was wasy to make and probably the best cheesecake I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
So decadent! Not just for Christmas. I've made it three times now for special occasions because my family keeps asking for it. Instead of Lady Fingers for the crust, I used Keebler Graham Cracker Crumbs mixed with a stick of melted butter and two tbsp of sugar. I set my spring form pan in a shallow pan of water to bake. Topped with a chilled can of cherry pie filling in winter but in the spring topped with fresh strawberry topping: 1 qt fresh strawberries washed and hulled. Puree half of the berries in food processer with one cup sugar then stir in the other half and chill. This is a keeper. Thank you so much for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
The recipe for this cheesecake turned out great. My son and I could not find Ladyfingers at the local store so we substituted giant soft chocolate fudge cookies which turned out very good. Other than that we used everything else in the recipe exactly the same. Will definately do again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
I loved it and so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Gingerbread Cake with Lemon Glaze

See how to make an incredibly easy, entirely essential holiday classic.

How to Make Angel Food Cake

Watch how to make this decadent-tasting but actually fat-free cake.

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States