Christmas Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
This was very nice, will certainly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENCH01

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
This was such a huge hit at my staff Christmas party. It was the first food item to have the plate cleaned! I did however make one adjustment. I don't like pimientos so I used roasted red peppers. I will use this recipe for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
This turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PRINZESSINTF

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
I make this cheese ball but I double the amount of green onions, I use sour cream instead of butter and I roll the ball in chopped pecans. If I'm thinking of it, sometimes I'll throw in a teaspoon or so of granulated garlic. It's always a hit. I like to serve it with my own homemade bagel/pita chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Cute for Christmas! I shaped mine into a snowman and used a carrot for the nose and peppercorns for the face. I also followed another suggestion and added a little ranch dressing mix. It was really good1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSICUP

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Im the only one thats not a fan? I used double the shredded cheese and kicked the butter out, the worcestershire is not necessary. I would recommend a hearty sharp and flavorful cheese. The cream cheese seemed to overwhelm the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Wonderful recipe! A new holiday favorite! Very quick and easy to make. I do recommend that you double the recipe, it goes fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
I couldn't find pimentos, so I used sweet red peppers from a can. Very good and loved the christmas colors! My bf also liked it warmed up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisasamm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Very good! Everyone who liked cheeseballs really enjoyed this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrianne618

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
those who say put bacon on a cheeseball are "freakin" geinuses
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States