Christmas Brunch Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Great recipe, esp. for serving a big group! I used Simply Potatoes fresh shredded hash browns, and crumbled bacon, and mixed cheese (cheddar & monterey).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
This is a flexible casserole! There was no bacon in the pantry, but there was a 3 oz package of proscuito! Added one onion, the mushrooms, 2 cups hash browns, no salt, tarragon, parsley, garlic powder and plain soy milk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dwieberg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira Heights, New York, USA
Living In: Ellijay, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Great recipe although I should have read the reviews first. It definitely needed more spice, I did put salsa on it at dinner and that was really good. Definitely a keeper. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sherman Oaks, California, USA
Living In: Culver City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
It was good. I made the mistake of draining all of the fat. Next time, I will leave some. I would probably add a can of cream of mushroom soup. Otherwise, great and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bmbrennan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plymouth, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
OMG! The best recipe ever! I am not a person to get up and make breakfast, this made everything so much easier for me! My husband and my kids couldn't stop talking about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIKI

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Maybe just omitted, but I would drain off most of the fat after browning 1 pound of bacon. Otherwise, really greasy. Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KarensKitchen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
this was ok, but i was not overly impressed with it. it was sort of bland. i did make some changes as suggested by others. i cut up the bacon into small pieces and fried it. i also only used about 3/4 of the package. i mixed the hashbrowns, bacon, onions, and mushroom together and then dumped the egg mixture on top. i used 6 eggs. it really needs more than the four called for. i used fresh parsley as i has some. i did not use the garlic salt and maybe that made the difference with it being bland. i don't know for sure. i think maybe if i had made this with ham or even sausage it would have had more flavor. i will say when i had leftovers the next day it did seem a little better than when we first ate it. i may try this again with a different variation of ingredients to see if i can get a better flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Anne in Minnesota
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
I thought this was good, but a little dry. Will top with cheese next time. I sprinkled it with ground ancho pepper powder, gave it a really nice color! Also added thyme to the eggs. We made half with sausage and bacon, and the other half with sausage, onions, and mushrooms. Also layered half of potatoes first, then meat/veggies/cheese, then rest of potatoes. Also used 9 eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne in Minnesota

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
I cook this every year. I make it the day before. Fantastic to be able to drink mamosas and relax opening gifts with family while breakfast cooks. More eggs for sure, at least 8...and more cheese too. I add both ham and pre-cooked bacon. Maybe some biscuits with honey would be a good side to this casserole...Try this and you will never make a messy xmas breakfast again where you would be stuck in the kitchen the entire morning again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
I have been making this recipe for the last three to four years. My family absolutley loves it. The ONLY change I make is to cut the bacon up before frying it. It is perfect the way it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 269) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Christmas Brunch Casserole

This hearty casserole is a hit at the holidays, or any time.

Christmas Breakfast Sausage Casserole

Make this special casserole for a Christmas morning treat.

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States