Christmas Brunch Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
So easy! Instead of bacon, I used sausage patties. Re-heats very easily
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
I use garlic cheese croutons and add more eggs. I want to try adding mushrooms and spinach too..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
I placed this recipe here several years ago. For some reason it was changed to state thawed hash browns. I never thaw the hash browns first but I always make the evening before, refrigerate and bake the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamjlee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Ehh. I'll use the hashbrown technique again. This was pretty good but wouldn't want to serve it to company because it wasn't very attractive. Next time I'll probably only use one onion and add green bell pepper and leave the mushrooms out. Sorry to be negative!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Great recipe, esp. for serving a big group! I used Simply Potatoes fresh shredded hash browns, and crumbled bacon, and mixed cheese (cheddar & monterey).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
This is a flexible casserole! There was no bacon in the pantry, but there was a 3 oz package of proscuito! Added one onion, the mushrooms, 2 cups hash browns, no salt, tarragon, parsley, garlic powder and plain soy milk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dwieberg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira Heights, New York, USA
Living In: Ellijay, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Great recipe although I should have read the reviews first. It definitely needed more spice, I did put salsa on it at dinner and that was really good. Definitely a keeper. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sherman Oaks, California, USA
Living In: Culver City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
It was good. I made the mistake of draining all of the fat. Next time, I will leave some. I would probably add a can of cream of mushroom soup. Otherwise, great and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bmbrennan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plymouth, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
OMG! The best recipe ever! I am not a person to get up and make breakfast, this made everything so much easier for me! My husband and my kids couldn't stop talking about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIKI

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Maybe just omitted, but I would drain off most of the fat after browning 1 pound of bacon. Otherwise, really greasy. Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KarensKitchen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 263) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Christmas Brunch Casserole

This hearty casserole is a hit at the holidays, or any time.

Christmas Breakfast Sausage Casserole

Make this special casserole for a Christmas morning treat.

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States