Christmas Brunch Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Great flavor. Found that the ingredients were too much for one pan, so I added extra egg mixture and made two pans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
I LOVED this recipe! I had never made a breakfast casserole and this was my first. I will definitely make this again. It was GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blasafamily

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Overall, a nice dish. The only change I made was using finely diced fresh potatoes as I had no frozen hashbrowns. Worked out perfectly! I also used 6 eggs as others suggested and mixed everything together instead of pouring over. Will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Dish was delicious. Very forgiving as a I used a little more of some ingredients and a little less of others and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
YUM! My whole family LOVED this. I made this for breakfast and we had left overs. When we had dinner everyone dug back into the casserole!! Will definitely make this over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oakdale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
I assembled this on Christmas Eve as suggested. In the morning I just put it in the oven while we opened presents. The whole house smelled like I was slaving away in the kitchen, and I wasn't. YAY! I doubled the amount of eggs to 8. I put the cooked bacon in a baggie and sprinkled it on top before I baked the casserole...I was worried that the bacon would get soggy, which I HATE. My oldest son, 19, said in the middle of breakfast, "This should have bacon all the way through." LOL. It's definitely a keeper, and I plan on making it again for Easter Breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Rancho Santa Margarita, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Thought this recipe was pretty bland. Have had others a lot better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
This recipe is wonderful. I made it for the office and everyone loved it. I used 2 packages of brown and serve sausage, the onions, omitted the mushrooms, added 5 eggs, 1 3/4 cups milk. I used the frozen hash brown patties. I added the cheese 20 minutes befor it was done. This is a keeper. Lefty7
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Wouldn't make this again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
So easy! Instead of bacon, I used sausage patties. Re-heats very easily
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 262) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Christmas Brunch Casserole

This hearty casserole is a hit at the holidays, or any time.

VELVEETA Cheesy Bacon Brunch Casserole

This savory breakfast casserole is super quick and easy.

Christmas Breakfast Sausage Casserole

Make this special casserole for a Christmas morning treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States