Christmas Brunch Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
We enjoyed the flavor of this, but there were just too many potatoes for us. Next time I would decrease the potatoes by 1/2 and double the eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lyndsay
Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by vicki515
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I made this for Christmas morning, after putting it all together, and refrigerating it the night before. I followed the recipe, with the exception of adding three additional eggs. It just didn't look as eggy as I wanted it. I was glad I had read the reviews, and saw that so many people had done that with good results. This was done in one hour. It was very good. I put some hot sauce on mine, but family liked it as it was, with additional salt and pepper. A great way to feed a hungry bunch in the morning, with no fuss, no mess. Will do this and variations of this quite often. Will be great with leftover ham, hot sausage, leftover taco meat...endless possibilities with veggies too! The hash browns I used were the cubed ones with bell peppers and onions, and I still used the fresh onions in the recipe. Will have fun with this recipe for years to come! Thanks for posting, and thank you to all the people who took the time to give reviews. They are very helpful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vicki515

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Crescent City, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
This was very good. I used turkey bacon and 8 eggs , which seemed just right. I only used one onion, two just seemed like way too much. After buttering the dish, I spread the potatoes on the bottom and baked them until they were slightly crisp. I then added the rest of the ingredients and stirred it all together, as opposed to layering them. It was pretty much perfect, everyone loved it. Thanks for the recipe, pamjlee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
This is the second year I've made this for Christmas. It was a hit both years (with all ages...even my picky 3 year old daughter). While this did NOT change my rating (this recipe is good, we just found this year with my changes they work better for our family), we added spring onions to add color (and my oldest loves them) I also used 6 eggs. I put the cheese on the last 15 min of cooking. That way the cheese was nice and bubbly rather than too crusty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Excellent Christmas brunch recipe. Made it this morning for the first time. Used bulk sausage instead of bacon, minced my mushrooms and onion (used only 1/4 of one onion)since the kids aren't fans and they didn't even know they were in there! Added a little Thyme, increased garlic salt and used 7 eggs per other's suggestion. Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Post Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I think if I make it again I will half the potatoes and double the eggs, add roasted red peppers and onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
This recipe is wonderful. I prepared it Christmas Eve and baked it Christmas morning. The family is still taking a bite off of it as the day goes on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Loved it and will make it again. This time the only thing I changed from the recipe was to use 2 cups of cheese instead of one (one small package of pre-shredded cheese). I also cooked it for the first 45 min with tinfoil on it and then uncovered for the last 15 minutes and it was cooked beautifully. Next time however I will use only 1/2 tsp salt, as I did find it a bit salty. Also I was thinking of using more eggs but wanted to try it once as per the recipe. Next time I think I will add the extra eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
This was very good. I did tweak, I used 7 eggs and was heavy handed with the pepper. I also used half pound bacon and half pound sausage. Other than that followed the rest of the recipe. My teenage son really enjoyed it, even said I should make it for dinner sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Made exactly as shown and it was a delicious! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 263) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Christmas Brunch Casserole

This hearty casserole is a hit at the holidays, or any time.

Christmas Breakfast Sausage Casserole

Make this special casserole for a Christmas morning treat.

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States