Christmas Brunch Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
It was okay. I think it would be better with sausage. It was a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Tried this breakfast casserole for Christmas brunch, everyone really enjoyed it! Was so easy to prepare the night before and delicious! I added 2 extra eggs, as I was feeding 7 people. Yum! definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lins444

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
This went well Christmas morning. Happy to have prepared the night before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
took the suggestions of others and did the following. I used tator tots on the bottom, then topped with cheese. mixed all other ingredients together and then poured over cheese & tots. turned out very yummy, everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
We enjoyed the flavor of this, but there were just too many potatoes for us. Next time I would decrease the potatoes by 1/2 and double the eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lyndsay
Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by vicki515
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I made this for Christmas morning, after putting it all together, and refrigerating it the night before. I followed the recipe, with the exception of adding three additional eggs. It just didn't look as eggy as I wanted it. I was glad I had read the reviews, and saw that so many people had done that with good results. This was done in one hour. It was very good. I put some hot sauce on mine, but family liked it as it was, with additional salt and pepper. A great way to feed a hungry bunch in the morning, with no fuss, no mess. Will do this and variations of this quite often. Will be great with leftover ham, hot sausage, leftover taco meat...endless possibilities with veggies too! The hash browns I used were the cubed ones with bell peppers and onions, and I still used the fresh onions in the recipe. Will have fun with this recipe for years to come! Thanks for posting, and thank you to all the people who took the time to give reviews. They are very helpful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vicki515

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Crescent City, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
This was very good. I used turkey bacon and 8 eggs , which seemed just right. I only used one onion, two just seemed like way too much. After buttering the dish, I spread the potatoes on the bottom and baked them until they were slightly crisp. I then added the rest of the ingredients and stirred it all together, as opposed to layering them. It was pretty much perfect, everyone loved it. Thanks for the recipe, pamjlee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
This is the second year I've made this for Christmas. It was a hit both years (with all ages...even my picky 3 year old daughter). While this did NOT change my rating (this recipe is good, we just found this year with my changes they work better for our family), we added spring onions to add color (and my oldest loves them) I also used 6 eggs. I put the cheese on the last 15 min of cooking. That way the cheese was nice and bubbly rather than too crusty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Excellent Christmas brunch recipe. Made it this morning for the first time. Used bulk sausage instead of bacon, minced my mushrooms and onion (used only 1/4 of one onion)since the kids aren't fans and they didn't even know they were in there! Added a little Thyme, increased garlic salt and used 7 eggs per other's suggestion. Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Post Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I think if I make it again I will half the potatoes and double the eggs, add roasted red peppers and onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mia Maudlin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 267) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Christmas Brunch Casserole

This hearty casserole is a hit at the holidays, or any time.

Christmas Breakfast Sausage Casserole

Make this special casserole for a Christmas morning treat.

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States