Christmas Brunch Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
Had this for breakfast this morning, this is really good! We made our own hashbrowns, and since we didn't have mushrooms we used green bell pepper instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CindiZR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Roy, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
Everyone loved it! I left out the mushrooms and used 8 eggs. I didn't layer... I mixed the first ingredients together then poured the egg mixture over it all. I added the cheese during the last 20 minutes. I particularly liked being able to put it all together the night before. It's a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
We really like this recipe! I have made it at Christmas the past few years and there's never any leftovers! Rather than layering the ingredients, I mix the mushrooms, onions and potatoes together. It's quick and easy and is very filling. I'd reccommend giving it a try- you won't be sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
Wonderful casserole. We made for Christmas morning & it was gone in about 5min. We like to make it about once a month on Sunday mornings. It's just wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Franklin, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
I always make this when I have lots of people over for brunch. They always go back for seconds. If I don't have hashbrowns, I use crostini's. They are like little bagettes that are tosted with olive oil and garlic-- they are premade in a bag. Just one single layer at the bottom of the dish is all that is needed. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
Loved this recipe and so did my family!!! I didn't put mushrooms in it because my daughter-in-law doesn't like them. I didn't make it the night before either just because we were busy Christmas Eve and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
Absolutely delicious!!! This was very easy to make and so nice in the morning to wake up and just put in the oven. My husband and I love this dish! Thanks for sharing this recipe! I didn't use mushrooms because my husband hates them. Here is what I used, spicy thawed hasbrowns(1 bag of Simply Potatoes, bacon, breakfast sausage (cooked and crumbled), onions, shredded cheddar cheese. I didn't really follow the measurements on the recipe for the seasoning, but gently sprinked over the hashbrowns in the dish. I also added an extra egg (recipe called for 4 and I used 5...will probably add an extra egg or two next time). Next time I will try also adding chopped green peppers, chopped jalapeno peppers, and maybe a few tomatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Villa, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
Needs more eggs for sure. I made it with ham and bacon, mixed in some of the cheese with eggs and then added more cheese on top the last 20 mins. Definitely use pepper or a little cayenne pepper for flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
Use half the onion, double the eggs, add some extra cheese to the potatoes, and put the cheese on top of the casserole in the last 20 minutes of baking or it will burn. Everyone loved this and even came back for leftovers later in the day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
Made this and people ate it but no-one was thrilled. Just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 269) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Christmas Brunch Casserole

This hearty casserole is a hit at the holidays, or any time.

Christmas Breakfast Sausage Casserole

Make this special casserole for a Christmas morning treat.

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States