Christmas Brunch Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
I made this breakfast casserole and a similar one with ham and hashbrowns. We liked this one a lot, but, I would use hashbrowns instead of the shredded potatoes. Love the bacon and garlic in this dish. Easy to prepare the night before and then just pop in the oven in the morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rindge, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
This was a great casserole. We made it on Christmas Eve and served it Christmas morning. So easy and really yummy! We didn't add bacon to keep it vegetarian. I can't wait to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Had this for supper last night and Hubby and I both liked it very much. I did use much less bacon and halved the recipe for just 2 of us. I plan to serve it for Christmas Day Brunch for 4 of us. Will probably use it for a quick supper more often. Thanks for sharing. Added later: served it for Christmas brunch and everyone enjoyed it. Half recipe served 4 of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mechanicsville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
I made this last night and put it in the fridge for this morning. I baked it for an hour and it was delicious. Definetly something I'll be making for when we have company over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle Laroche

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
I love this although I usually double the bacon since we are big time meat-eaters! A breeze in the morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
This breakfast casserole was delicious. Next time I make it I will put the hash browns in the bottom of a dish with a little butter and bake it for a few minutes, just to get it to crisp up a little. Also, I will not let it sit overnight. Adding some fresh herbs will help add a little more flavor too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: League City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
I used sausage instead of bacon (hubby's preference) & added chorizo & bell peppers. I used 5c hash browns, 3c shredded cheddar & 8 eggs & seasoned all with salt & pepper. I baked 50 minutes covered and another 20 uncovered. I ended up smothering each serving with New Mexico hot red chile & hubby said he wouldn't have liked it without the chile because it wouldn't have had enough flavor as written. Great concept. I'll have to play around with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 6MOUTHS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
I'm really surprised at all the high reviews on this recipe. There are much better breakfast casserole recipes out there. I agree with other reviewers, though, that this recipe needs more flavor and eggs. If I ever make it again I will double the eggs, add more seasoning (I did use tabasco sauce as another reviewer stated, but it still needs more flavor) and mix the ingredients together better before cooking. Otherwise, if you follow the directions, the bacon and eggs don't really mix in with the hash browns enough to give them flavor and the bottom portion of the casserole tastes really bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
yummylicious-my bff made it for brunch this weekend and I am in love with it! Eggs were perfect with the bacon and the cheese! kat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
This recipe was SO great! I tried it for the first time last Christmas, it was such a hit that I'm making it again for our Mother's Day brunch... but this time I'm making two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 269) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Christmas Brunch Casserole

This hearty casserole is a hit at the holidays, or any time.

Christmas Breakfast Sausage Casserole

Make this special casserole for a Christmas morning treat.

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States