Christmas Brunch Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by Anne in Minnesota
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
I thought this was good, but a little dry. Will top with cheese next time. I sprinkled it with ground ancho pepper powder, gave it a really nice color! Also added thyme to the eggs. We made half with sausage and bacon, and the other half with sausage, onions, and mushrooms. Also layered half of potatoes first, then meat/veggies/cheese, then rest of potatoes. Also used 9 eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne in Minnesota

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
I cook this every year. I make it the day before. Fantastic to be able to drink mamosas and relax opening gifts with family while breakfast cooks. More eggs for sure, at least 8...and more cheese too. I add both ham and pre-cooked bacon. Maybe some biscuits with honey would be a good side to this casserole...Try this and you will never make a messy xmas breakfast again where you would be stuck in the kitchen the entire morning again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
I have been making this recipe for the last three to four years. My family absolutley loves it. The ONLY change I make is to cut the bacon up before frying it. It is perfect the way it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Great casserole! I used the hash browns with onions and peppers added. That was the only change. Family LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy
Home Town: Brentwood, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Franklin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
I found this recipe on this website about 6 years ago. I have been making it on Christmas Eve to have Christmas morning ever since. We all love it. Do not be afraid of all the onions in it. They add an almost caramel sweetness to the dish once they are sauteed in the butter and soaked overnight and then baked. The only thing I have done different over the years is substitute sausage or ham for the bacon. It just depends what we are in the mood for that year. But I definitely give this five stars! Thank you for adding to our Christmas tradition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
What a fantastic dish. I've had it with many different variations but all of them following the basic premise of the recipe and all of them delicious. When I make it I skip the mushrooms and use some red and green peppers instead to add to the Christmas theme. I also mix it all up as others have suggested and add the cheese near the end of baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Really tasty. Loved the ideas that c-jay provided with more eggs and cream of mushroom soup. I did not have onion, so I used a cup and a half chopped celery and half cup garlic chives. Good base recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mindy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
Delicious! I felt like it needed just a bit more moisture, as the hashbrown part was a little dry. But the flavor was wonderful. Maybe an additional egg would do the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
It gets all stars for ease and taste. I used hasbrowns with the onions and peppers in the mix and added the onions called for in the recipe and skipped the mushrooms. Super yummy. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
This was a hit for Fathers Day. I will be making it again but next time I invite some people to help eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 262) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Christmas Brunch Casserole

This hearty casserole is a hit at the holidays, or any time.

VELVEETA Cheesy Bacon Brunch Casserole

This savory breakfast casserole is super quick and easy.

Christmas Breakfast Sausage Casserole

Make this special casserole for a Christmas morning treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States