Christmas Brunch Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I just tried this recipe and loved it! My guests also went back for seconds so I guess they enjoyed it also. Very easy to make. I did tweek a few things. I mixed all ingredients in a bowl. Left out the mushrooms and substitued red bells peppers (cooked with the onions). I used 8 eggs (think I could have used a few more) and since I didn't leave it in the refrigerator over night I cooked it a 350' for 40 min. Will definitely use it again! Thank you for the recipe! Cindy C.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I liked it, but my husband did not. He said you could not taste the eggs enough, and this was after adding an additional 2 eggs. But it was not BAD by any means.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Everyone loved it! Great recipe. Was out of mushrooms, but that was the only change. A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
This casserole is not just for Christmas. It gets raves every time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
I decided to try this for Christmas morning. Everyone loved it! It was immediately a new Christmas tradition. Two weeks later,(I couldn't wait) I made it again for Sunday Brunch. Now I make this monthly. It's wonderful making it the night before & just being able to relax in the morning with a great breakfast. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
I used fresh potatoes, more eggs, less milk, and more cheese. I still thought this could use some more flavoring. Overall it was satisfying but next time I'd add some more spices or cheese liven up that much potatoes! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
I would have liked more egg!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Baumgardt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
Absolutely Yummy! My whole family loved it so I will definitely make it again. I did change it up a little bit. I used 7 eggs instead of 4 and only 1 cup of milk. I also used 2 cups cheese. I think next time I make it I may include sausage or Ortega green chilies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Superb just as the recipe is! I made this yesterday evening and we had it this morning and it is delicious. The next time I make it, which I will, I am thinking I will chop the bacon before frying. And also, I will try a method someone else recommended and stir all of the ingredients, except for the cheddar cheese, together in a large bowl versus layering and then put it in the pan/dish and then top with the cheddar cheese. Seriously folks, try it - you'll like it! Thank you pamjlee! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitchen Witch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
I thought this was only ok. But maybe it was because I changed it up. I used turkey breakfast sausage instead of bacon and Obrien potatoes instead of hash browns. I also added a red onion and took other reviewers recommendations on doubling the eggs. It was alright, but it seemed to lack some flavor. Would probably be better with bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 263) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Christmas Brunch Casserole

This hearty casserole is a hit at the holidays, or any time.

Christmas Breakfast Sausage Casserole

Make this special casserole for a Christmas morning treat.

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States