Christmas Brunch Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
Delicious! The only problem was that I didn't make enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
Super Yummy! I made it for a brunch gathering today. The only changes I made were: used chicken apple sausage in place of bacon, diced potatoes instead of hashbrowns and added 1/2 tsp dry mustard - as someone else suggested. Everyone loved it and was easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
This was excellent with a few changes. I added some chopped green pepper and minced garlic to the saute mixture. Increased the eggs to 6, plus added some dry mustard and used sharp cheddar. I have a similar recipe that calls for the casserole to cook at 325 degrees for 1 1/2 hours. This seeemed to work well so the top didn't get too brown and it was done to perfection all the way through. By the way, your house will smell AMAZING while this is cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
tasty and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Markdale, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
I had my family over for Christmas Brunch, my grandmother says she hates egg casseroles, but she tried this one. She loved it!! My only suggestion would be to season the potatoes before putting them in!! Salt, pepper, and a bit of garlic was nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Wells Ferris

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
I used this recipe as a basis and made a few changes to suit our tastes and based on other reviews. I added red bell pepper just for a bit of color, used 8 eggs, substitued fat-free half & half for the milk and tried pepper jack cheese for a bit of zip. My son and our guest said it was awesome. I highly recommend using this recipe as a starting point and have fun making changes to suit your own tastes and preferences.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Westminster, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
This was a great dish, nice and hearty!! Everyone loved it, it is perfect for a large group. I followed the recipe with the exception of no mushrooms, extra eggs, and that I mixed everything together as opposed to layering! Excellent :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Washington, USA
Living In: Issaquah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MOLLE888
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
Delicious after my *minor* alterations. I halved the recipe, yet used a total of 6 eggs. I added chopped green and red bell pepper with the saute mix, as well as a dash or two of chili powder to the egg mix. Finally, I mixed the bacon with the veggies, then layered the cheese, then poured on the egg. I needed the full hour at 400 for it to set. Thanks for this decadent breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
Wonderful casserole. I agree with many of the other viewers that more eggs are needed. I put eight in mine. This was the first christmas in our new home and the family wants this casserole to become tradition. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mtsolace

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Butte, Montana, USA
Living In: Helena, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
I make this every year and love it! My husband and father-in-law devour it. Thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 269) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Christmas Brunch Casserole

This hearty casserole is a hit at the holidays, or any time.

Christmas Breakfast Sausage Casserole

Make this special casserole for a Christmas morning treat.

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States