Christmas Brunch Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
Wonderful basic recipe! Comes out great whenever we make it. For the first time, we've made it today and are cooking it in the morning for Easter. YUM! I can't wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie King Pitney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bath, Maine, USA
Living In: East Granby, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
It's not like this was a bad recipe... it just wasn't out of the world yum. I wonder what other people added to it to add flavor, but I did find that it lacked flavor and tasted much better when served with salsa. The only changes I made was to add olives but IF I make it again I would add seasoned salt to the potatos, then add diced green chilis and red peppers or some other veggies, then go without the bacon and substitute ham instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Best Christmas casserole I have ever tried. I love texture the hashbrowns give the casserole. In the past, I used crescent rolls and they always burned. I also double the eggs & add a jalepeno or two. I fry bacon and crumble in the mixture. I also adda pound of spicy sausage. It is only Christmas once a year:o) I mix a bit of cheese in the casserole while it is cooking, but then I add the rest to the top towards the end. This is a family tradition. I make it the night before and just pop it in the oven in the morning. YUMMY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
this was awsome, my family really enjoyed it, the only thing i would change is that i would put less hashbrowns in, it was a little too much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Would make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joel's mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
This is a good start but needs improvemet. 4 eggs is not enough. I added 6 but 8 would be better. I also added green peppers and a can of green chiles, and it was still kind of bland. The cheese really needs to go on at the last 10 minutes or so otherwise it dries out and gets rubbery. With some adjustment it has potential.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
I added red, yellow and green peppers. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mcminnville, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Great recipe! My husband and I premade a big batch of this Christmas Eve and stuck it in the oven when we woke up Christmas morning! We did use bacon and sausage both in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaden's Mom
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Totally fabulous. I like to crumble the bacon for a more even distribution. This dish has become a new holiday tradition for our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
This was PERFECT for Christmas morning! Love that you prepare it the night before! The only changes I made were adding more hash browns and omitting the mushrooms (dont care for them). I also sauteed the onions in the bacon grease which added much needed flavor! Next time I will break up the bacon to distribute it more evenly as it was a pain to cut with a fork. Will be making again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kreativess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Concord, California, USA
Living In: Oakland, California, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 270) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Christmas Brunch Casserole

This hearty casserole is a hit at the holidays, or any time.

Christmas Breakfast Sausage Casserole

Make this special casserole for a Christmas morning treat.

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States