Christmas Brunch Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
Husband prefers his regular bacon and egg breakfast, kids didnt like it either. It is worth a try, just not to our tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Eric Domino King Drayton
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Great recipe but next time I'm gonna mix all ingredients together instead of layering them and THEN pour the egg mixture on top, also I left covered in foil until the last 10 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
great easy make ahead breakfast. I added 3 eggs and chopped ham. Sharp cheddar on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Mine cooked in about 45 minutes. Great to take to a brunch. It's hard to mess up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Excellent I loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
As often happens on allrecipes, the reviews have evolved the original recipe to something almost in recognizable from the original. If you make the recipe exactly as outlined above, you will have a bland pan of soupy veggies seasoned with some meat. There is too much milk, not enough eggs, and WAY too little seasoning. Following others' advice I increased the eggs (to 8), then added a tablespoon each of onion powder, garlic powder, a teaspoon of cayenne, and a whole chopped bell pepper. I also reduced the milk to 1 cup and doubled the cheese to 2 cups. Then as others did I layered veggies, half the cheese, then the egg mixture, removing from the oven about 20 minutes before it was done and adding the remaining cheese to the top. The thing is, what I ended up with was tasty but almost nothing like the original! It's a good recipe to tinker with, so I gave it 3 stars, but on its own it rates 1 star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I used diced ham from grocery store, added garlic powder, franks hot sauce, and an extra egg and a little extra milk. I was out of cheddar and used monterey jack which was totally good still....overall great recipe, you can always put your own twist on it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Truly is a wonderful dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lhhall

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Well received by family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Good. suggest adding cheese in the hashbrowns and sprinkling with more cheese when out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 269) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Christmas Brunch Casserole

This hearty casserole is a hit at the holidays, or any time.

Christmas Breakfast Sausage Casserole

Make this special casserole for a Christmas morning treat.

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States