Christmas Breakfast Sausage Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Ratbot3000
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Turned out great. Everyone really liked it. I used a french bread baguette instead of regular white bread. I think this helped to make the casserole texture a bit more light and airy. Simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
What a great and easy recipe! My son suggested adding green peppers and mushrooms or onions. It was so easy and everyone liked it. Thank you. Diane
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
I wish I had started this Christmas tradition years ago... but better late than never! My family loved this Christmas morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
My family thought this was amazing for Christmas breakfast! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Stash

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
It was yummy! I used 6 eggs, added cream of mushroom soup and used 8 slices of wheat bread that I cubed but did not toast. I baked as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Robbins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tototoo
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
I fixed this exactly to the directions...UNTIL...I got up this morning and looked at it. I had homemade bread vs. store bought and 6 slices were too much - it looked like it would dry out, so I mixed another egg with some milk and poured over the top. I also topped it off with some mixed peppers and onions that I had in the freezer just because I thought it looked plain. I baked it exactly as directed and invited some of my apartment neighbors to stop for a plate and it got the thumbs up all around. I love this. This was delicious and I will be making it every Christmas morning from now on! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
This was a hit at my house this morning. Used potato dill bread. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
A huge hit with my big appetite family! Two changes- I put in 5 eggs instead of 4, and used a 9.6 ounce package of Jimmy Dean fully cooked Original Pork Sausage Crumbles instead of frying fresh sausage. Amazingly delicious and perfect for Christmas or any morning. The recipe fed just four of us, so you might want to make more pans of it to serve more people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Awesome! We used JD Sage Sausage. Everyone loved it and it was a tough crowd. This is the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Saint Lucie, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
I have made this 2 years in a row for Christmas Breakfast. Everyone totally crazy over it. Making it again tomorrow. Will take a picture and post after Christmas:>) Followed exactly did not change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Fogo

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Venice, Florida, USA
Living In: Nokomis, Florida, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Christmas Breakfast Sausage Casserole

Make this special casserole for a Christmas morning treat.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Christmas Brunch Casserole

This hearty casserole is a hit at the holidays, or any time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States