Christmas Breakfast Sausage Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I had high hopes for this recipe, and was very disappointed with it. The ingredients did not stay together at all. It seems like there should be a binder to help everything stay together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
will definitely make this again, and it is great leftover
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I made it for a brunch and everyone loved it. I used turkey sausage, 6 eggs, garlic & cheese croutons (instead if white bread) plus added a small onion, green pepper and red pepper. I sauteed the veggies with the sausage as it was browning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Gotta say this us the best egg casserole I've ever had! Very impressed I used 1 cup of half n half because the dish can become too soggy. I also used 6 eggs for richer egg flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KFAR38

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Great, used maple sausage as suggested per other reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Recipe is good base but this was so bland even my wife who cannot eat spicy foods complained how dull it is. So next time I make it, will add a few things to it like green onions, paprika, and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
This recipe is awesome!! Made it for the 1st time this 2013 Christmas breakfast with organic stone ground yellow grits and it was perfect! Our daughter and son in law are expecting their 1st child in May and due to their meticulous eating habits of organic eating I changed up the recipe just a bit to make it healthier by using turkey sausage, organic milk & eggs. I also added some sweet chopped onions and portabella mushrooms. It was delicious! You will not be disappointed in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
This was good. It also freezes well. We cooled and cut into portions and then froze just for convenience sake. If you reheat covered in a 350 degree oven until warmed through it works really good. However, if you try to take a microwave shortcut all I can say is beware! Not so good! We did use italian seasoned croutons for the bread. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty T

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taylor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
This recipe was a huge success! I didn't have to cook Christmas morning and my mother and mother-in-law told me they had to have the recipe! I used 6 eggs instead of 4 and a little more than 8oz of cheese, but followed the rest and it was great. Thin I started a Amoy tradition for Christmas morning :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
The end result of explicitly following these directions, except for cooking 10 min longer, was just terrible. If you are one who has a remote food texture issue, as in not a fan of runny eggs over toast, then you to are likely to find this inedible.I did manage to save it by browning the heck out of it in quarters over medium-high heat in a skillet. I smooched it flat and just kept breaking it up and flattening. It took browning it this way until it was almost burnt to get rid of the raw, squishy egg texture the bread cubes held on to. 4 star dish taste wise afterwards. Not pretty visually. First time I've strongly disagreed with so many positive reviews. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kalainas2003

Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,040) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Christmas Breakfast Sausage Casserole

Make this special casserole for a Christmas morning treat.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Christmas Brunch Casserole

This hearty casserole is a hit at the holidays, or any time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States