Christmas Breakfast Sausage Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
This recipe I have had for several years, but not as conveniently located.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
My family said that this was the best Sausage Casserole they had ever eaten. I substituted a few ingredients: 1 1/4 teaspoon mustard powder instead of 1, no salt, 8 eggs instead of 6, 1 box of Texas Toast Croutons Garlic & Butter instead of the 6 slices of bread. I added my own touch by adding 1 small can of chopped green chilies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I made a few adjustments and served it for Xmas brunch. It was a hit! I added 4 more eggs and an extra half teaspoon each of salt and mustard powder. I added 3/4 diced red bell pepper and 3 chopped green onions to add the colors of the holiday. I also used natural white Vermont cheddar instead of orange cheddar. The end result was delicious and I just made it again. We keep it in the fridge and heat slices for quick and easy breakfast on weekday mornings. Keeps well in the fridge for 3-4 days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I've made this recipe a couple of times now and have always been very pleased with the results. I even made a double batch for work. I work with 13 (male) engineers and they all loved it! Their comment: "You can bring that anytime you want!" If you can make 13 engineers happy, you've certainly got a winning recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dreamskape

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
This was a huge hit!! I followed some of the other peoples reviews and used 6 eggs, 1 1/2 cups of milk, a package of cheddar/ garlic croutons instead of toast and I used jimmy dean maple sausage. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
A good base recipe but we all felt it needed something more. I want to try it with the garlic croutons instead of bread and I think adding some green chili would be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thornton, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I made this for a Christmas brunch, and it was absolutely delicious! It's very simple and tasty. I didn't have any ground sausage on hand, so I just tossed some thawed heat-and-serve sausages in the food processor. That makes it even faster to prepare since you can skip the 1st step of browning the meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca Pitan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I made this casserole for christmas breakfast and it was a huge hit. I did make some changes and additions; see my version in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaineLee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterville, Maine, USA
Living In: Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
This is really delicious. I made the recipe as stated except I did add some dried onions and it come out perfect. Everyone enjoyed it, thanks for the recipe M.K. Meredith.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I decided to try this recipe for our Christmas breakfast. I put everything together the night before so all I needed to do was put it in the oven. I was so incredible!!! Will definately be making this again. Might try bacon instead of sausage next time for a change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,042) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Christmas Breakfast Sausage Casserole

Make this special casserole for a Christmas morning treat.

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States