Christmas Breakfast Sausage Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Good but missing something . I had another recipe that was better and lost the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I made this and our family loved it. I used 6 slices of bread torn into pieces. I used 1 cup of 1/2 & 1/2 and 1 cup of milk. I used green onions within the casserole as well as some on top for contrast. I baked it 45 minutes covered and about 15 minutes uncovered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Very very good did as first review substitues: half n hald, ham, 6 eggs, 350 for 45min and layered in preperation and used texas toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thecritic

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
I made this Chritmas morning 2014 and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Delicious. Used half a loaf of sourdough bread and ripped into pieces, then toasted in the oven for a little bit. Was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Started with the basic recipe, and tend to agree with other reviewers that seems soggy, with extra water/milk in the bottom of pan, especially with white bread. Next time probably cutting milk by half a cup and adding a couple extra eggs for firmer egg texture, though this may be improved with a firmer bread, perhaps a French or Italian style loaf
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Good Grief, is this ever delicious! I made it mostly for my BF because he is a bigger breakfast eater than I, but I think I loved it even more than he did. I did make some minor changes, mostly because when I went to make it I realized some of my ingredients had "vanished" (men are really good for that- raiding the fridge and not caring if items were meant for a recipe!). I was almost out of milk, so I used one cup milk and one cup heavy cream. I didn't have quite the full amount of cheddar, so I ripped up a few slices of American cheese to make up for it. Following some of the reviews, I upped the eggs to 6 and I also replaced the bread with garlic and cheese croutons. Finally, I opted for Jimmy Dean's spicy sausage, because we like a little kick. This is really fabulous- easily one of my favorite recipes on this site. It also reheats beautifully, and I am sure it freezes well too, if it actually lasts long enough to get there! Thanks so much for this awesome recipe! I will be making it often :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Puck

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
I made this for Christmas brunch this year, doubled the sausage and used 10 eggs doubling everything else as well. I also used whole slices of crustless bread and layered the bottom of the casserole with these first as suggested by other reviewers. Then after cooking a chopped onion with the sausage, I layered this next and then added the egg mixture. Finished it off topped with the cheese. Set overnight and followed instructions for baking exactly on Christmas morning. I was afraid of what this was going to turn out like since I hadn't made it before and I had company for brunch but to my great pleasure and surprise, it was fantastic!!! Not going to wait for Christmas to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I thought it was a little bit greasy with the cheese and the sausage but it tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Served this for Christmas brunch, and it was wonderful. The casserole was 5 stars, but I am giving the recipe as written 4 because I took several suggestions from other reviewers (used croutons instead of bread and used 8 eggs). This will be a new Christmas tradition. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: West Plains, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Christmas Breakfast Sausage Casserole

Make this special casserole for a Christmas morning treat.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Christmas Brunch Casserole

This hearty casserole is a hit at the holidays, or any time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States