Christmas Breakfast Sausage Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Awesome! We used JD Sage Sausage. Everyone loved it and it was a tough crowd. This is the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Saint Lucie, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
I have made this 2 years in a row for Christmas Breakfast. Everyone totally crazy over it. Making it again tomorrow. Will take a picture and post after Christmas:>) Followed exactly did not change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Fogo

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Venice, Florida, USA
Living In: Nokomis, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
yum! this was really good, and easy too. I used some sourdough, garlic bread, 8 eggs, some maple sausage, and a chopped Jalapeno. very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karla Minor

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canby, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
I have made versions of this for years and it is always a hit. I don't toast the bread, but often will leave the slices out to dry for a few hours. I also like the thicker Texas Toast instead of plain white bread, but any kind of non-sweet bread or rolls will work. Vary the kinds of sausage according to your mood; also, you can add things like sliced olives, diced tomatoes, mushrooms, chopped onions or scallions, and chopped or dried dill. I use 6 eggs and sometimes add salsa for part of the milk or cream or half-and-half. Or, make the casserole and serve the salsa and sour cream on the side. Particularly good with sliced black olives and onion in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
My Son and his family love this casserole. It is a must for when they are here for the holidays. It is especially good topped with a Southern Style Sausage Gravy. I add extra shredded cheddar on top for the last 15 minutes of baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
My Family loved this recipe. I added some chopped green peppers and sliced Mushrooms not canned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I've made this recipe, exactly as it is writeen, for our annual Christmas morning breakfast with all of the family for the last several years and it is always a hit. Everyone looks forward to it because it is the only time that I make it. The only thing I've had to do over the years is double the recipe and bake in a big foil pan as the size of our family has grown!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janmarie1964

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elmira, New York, USA
Living In: Apalachin, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
I've made this a few times now and think I've perfected it solely on how my family likes things. Its a great starter recipe that's easy to add or subtract things. I used 8 eggs, increased the mustard powder to 2 tsp. (Don't skip the mustard powder, you'd be surprised what a nice flavor it adds!)After going strictly by the recipe the first time, I had to try the garlic&cheddar croutons instead after reading several of the reviews suggesting it. WOW! Never will go back to basic bread with the recipe again! My kids love it for special holidays and since it's only 3 days away, they are making sure I'm going to serve it this Christmas too. It's so nice to get up and pop a casserole into the oven and have it filling the house with its wonderful aroma while we relax and open presents. Thanks so much for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I have been making this now for 21 years on Christmas morning...I agree its so good because we only have it then..I think my family would be very disappointed if I stopped. I only do one think different. I use white bread and butter the bottom and then layer it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
I always double the recipe. But, I add fresh green onions chopped and fresh tomatoes diced and sometimes mushrooms! I get rave reviews and my
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Christmas Breakfast Sausage Casserole

Make this special casserole for a Christmas morning treat.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Christmas Brunch Casserole

This hearty casserole is a hit at the holidays, or any time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States