Christmas Breakfast Sausage Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
All the reviews raved about this recipe...this was my first complete failure with Allrecipes. We did not care for this at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SheDon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
I doubled the eggs and some Emerill's Essence because we like things with a little kick, but other than that - this is PERFECT! My family was skeptical at first, but it was gone in minutes! I have made this for the past 3 Christmas'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stan Miles
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
First go at, had to half the recipe. Guess we'll see what happens
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stan Miles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Use maple flavored sausage links
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lyorkie
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
We had it for Christmas morning. My family thought it was the best that I had ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
We thought this recipe was great! Very easy and, by reading other reviews we may try other variations, although the original recipe is fine the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Really simple and very easy to make. I've done what other reviews have said and added a couple of eggs and have used cubed soft Italian bread and regular "hearty" white country bread and keep the other ingredients as stated in the recipe. My family really enjoys this dish the few times I've made it. My son enjoys this with a little syrup poured on top. It also reheats well and makes for a decent leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
This dish has become our traditional Christmas morning breakfast...for the past 25 years. We love it and no Christmas would be complete without it. We make assorted breads to go with it and everyone lines up for seconds, thirds and fourths!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
So good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RKRRM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richardson, Texas, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
I added sautéed onions and bell peppers. Yummy and simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

Related Videos

Christmas Breakfast Sausage Casserole

Make this special casserole for a Christmas morning treat.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Christmas Brunch Casserole

This hearty casserole is a hit at the holidays, or any time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States