Christmas Breakfast Sausage Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
My family really didn't enjoy this at all. They ate it and then started making suggestions of things I could to make it better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
You do NOT have to let this sit overnight. Another reviewer said "do not skip step of letting it sit overnight" and that their casserole came out soggy b/c they skipped this step. Well I toasted my bread as recipe calls for and the only change I made was increasing eggs to 6 b/c so many folks said they increased to 6. I cooked immediately after mixing ingredients and pouring in pan. It turned out great!!! Letting it sit overnight is definitely convenient, but don't let that stop you from making this if you are finding this recipe in the morning and that's not an option. :) Note: Next time I will probably try Maple Sausage. I used regular Mild on 1st try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Wilds

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Have made this recipe too many times to count! I use 10 eggs and 1 cup milk. WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
I am guilty of not following the recipe... I just layered the ingredients like some reviewers mentioned, just because I didn't get to refrigerate it overnight and I thought that layering will produce a less soggy mixture. Also, I only side 1 cup of milk for the same reason. Turned out tasty and not soggy at all even though I made it and baked it within the hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
I made this for my husband and he said it was like breakfast pizza. He loved it!!!! It was a bit of work preparing but well worth the effort. Left overs were great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
the best! we added salsa and sour cream on top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Made for Christmas breakfast. Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
This casserole was delicious! It would be perfect for a brunch. Very good! I did not let my chill before baking, but it still turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
One of our favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna H.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Federal Way, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Yes,this was really good.Was a good change from my basic ole bacon and eggs for breakfast.A very easy and quick recipe that most definitely wasn't the "worst thing ever" as stated from another reviewer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,040) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Christmas Breakfast Sausage Casserole

Make this special casserole for a Christmas morning treat.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Christmas Brunch Casserole

This hearty casserole is a hit at the holidays, or any time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States