Christmas Breakfast Sausage Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Yes,this was really good.Was a good change from my basic ole bacon and eggs for breakfast.A very easy and quick recipe that most definitely wasn't the "worst thing ever" as stated from another reviewer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Pretty good. I added green onions and diced red peppers. I also doubled the mustard and used whatever bread I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
So good my family begs for this all year round! I added half a bag of drained spinach, diced tomato and half diced onion. When I can't find those square bread crumbs, I buy afrench bread loaf, slice and sprinkle dry ranch packet on the bread. Bake until bread is browned and cut thos in small cubes. So delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
This is delicious, easy, and gives me something to do with that bread that's going a little stale...my husband is army and has pt in the morning and I tell you what when he gets home and sees this, he's always happy, a little hot sauce and he's a happy boy. Only thing is, it can be a little unpredictable on cooking time, but it's always yummy. Yay!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by auraonfire

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I used toasted Hawaian rolls versus bread. Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
I have been. Along this for years with one tweak. My family always asks for it. One day I couldn't remember an ingredient so I was happy to find a similar version here. Instead of bread , I line the bottom of the pan with frozen potato cakes. Delicious. Also the recipe tastes great when you bake it right away but it holds up much better when it sits overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Can

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
This was AWESOME! I was a rock star thanks to you! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAS94590

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I made this in bulk and gave it away for Christmas gifts. I was loved by all. Didn't change anything except maybe adding more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
It was delicious, and everyone else thought so too. I used croutons rather than soft bread, and a mix of cheeses (cheddar, mozzarella and monterey jack) so it wouldn't be so greasy. Aside from those small changes, I followed the recipe exactly and it was fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethany66
Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I just made this recipe and was not impressed. Smelled amazing but did not have much flavor. I made exactly as directed. The center was moist but the edges and bottom were pretty tough. That is a pretty long cook time too for all that it is. I just figured if ya have to change a recipe that much to make it how ya like it, you might as well try another one or just make your own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Christmas Breakfast Sausage Casserole

Make this special casserole for a Christmas morning treat.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Christmas Brunch Casserole

This hearty casserole is a hit at the holidays, or any time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States