Christmas Breakfast Sausage Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by Chazadg
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
A good recipe. I changed it a bit. As others suggested used a deeper dish, 6 eggs and breakfast links. Cut the links up and cooked them, used half and half a dash of garlic salt and thinly sliced onion. Mixed us the egg mixture added spices plus, garlic salt and a bit of Mrs Dash. In a greased dish I put a layer of seasoned croutons, layer of sausage, layer of onion rings, poured half egg mixture over top then layer of cheese, start layer again. Looked great coming out of oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Our new Christmas morning favorite. Made it without alterations, but next time will try others' suggestions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sudie B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: York, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
My family and I both love this recipe! We make this every Christmas morning and it is a tradition every year for the last 4 years. I really don't change anything it is great just the way it is. The only thing we change is we double the recipe and add green onion. Try this and you will make it for your family too. Merry Christmas Americans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I thought this would be good but it was awesome. Fluffy but filling, amazing taste, and easy to make. I made it with sage sausage, six eggs, one cup of half-and-half, and thick cubes of white bread, untoasted. I also added a spoonful of Dijon mustard. New Christmas Eve morning tradition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
This recipe is quick, easy and tastes great! We have now made this a Christmas tradition. I add onions and mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Russell Hansen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Andover, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
This is delicious. I often add more meat and cheese and less bread, but it depends on what you like. We make it every year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Thanks for making me a Sunday morning hero! Couldn't wait for Christmas, so made it for Sunday morning. The only substitution was Texas Toast seasoned croutons instead of bread. The smell woke everyone up; no Mom alarm needed. Thanks for the great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tardyk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
I've made this casserole for the past three Christmas mornings. I use chorizo sausage, sharp cheddar and dried out Italian bread. Last year I added the green onions. I have also increased the number of eggs to six. Everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Use whole milk and at least 6 eggs and I think it will not be as soggy. I also used a little more dry mustard love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warrenville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
THIS IS GOOD BUT, IT NEEDS SOMETHING .MAYBE GREEN ONIONS OR SOME GREEN VEGE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janis Neill

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,049) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Christmas Breakfast Sausage Casserole

Make this special casserole for a Christmas morning treat.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Christmas Brunch Casserole

This hearty casserole is a hit at the holidays, or any time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States