Christmas Breakfast Sausage Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
so good and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Wow! This recipe was amazing. I did 1/2 of ground breakfast sausage and 1/4 pound of well cooked back that I crumbled into it. I also added diced potato's and my family absolutely loved it. This is going to be our new special breakfast treat! Highly recommend to all, though only as a special treat as it's not very healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrew George

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anderson, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Very easy and good recipe. I added some bacon and a herb mix I use often to make it more suitable to our taste. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Made this last weekend for a early family Thanksgiving breakfast. Everyone loved it. I didn't let it soak over night or even 8 hours and it was still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lee's Summit, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I've used a very similar recipe that has been in my family for many years.. Handed down from the South! We like Leah use half/ half (1-1/2 cup) instead of whole milk. We use sharp cheddar cheese ( 9 to 16 oz) the more cheese the better for us. Wheat or white bread ...buttered on one side (UN- toasted) place buttered side down when putting in pan. We are meat lovers so we double meat (Sage Sausage Only)...better flavor...Or we do one side Sage sausage (1lb), one side thick sliced bacon (1lb). The last difference is we add black pepper (1/4 to 1/2 teaspoon) along with salt, and mustard powder. Follow the same instructions..And add your own flare to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Caldwell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
I make this casserole, or other versions of it, at least once a week. You can change up the sausage and sub with bacon, ham, throw in tomatoes and mushrooms, or anything else that you feel is good and what's handy. Since my hubby and I are empty nesters, I will adjust the recipe for six. There is never anything left over! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marpel1017

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Really good. I sauteed spinach with garlic and onion and added that on top of the sausage. On top of that I added sliced tomato and mushrooms. Then top with eggs and cheese. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jtobin79
Home Town: Oak Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Always take this casserole to my Sunday School Class - they love it! Just put it together & refrigerated it to bake in the morning! Can't wait to see the expressions on their faces when I walk in with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
GREAT breakfast dish - quick, easy recipe. This was a big hit with my nephews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by langeloro

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Made this exactly as written a few weeks ago for a simple dinner and it was phenomenal! Husband and daughter raved about it. My mom-in-law makes this every Xmas and I've always wanted to make it, so I'd found this recipe. Fantastic! Even better than MIL's but I won't tell her that. J Trying it again tonite, sticking it in fridge but this time with 6 eggs, 1C half-n-half, and layering it like a lasagna like other reviewers. BTW left salt out both times - plenty in the sausage already. Will update review after trying it layered style!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Rockford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Christmas Breakfast Sausage Casserole

Make this special casserole for a Christmas morning treat.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Christmas Brunch Casserole

This hearty casserole is a hit at the holidays, or any time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States