Christmas Breakfast Sausage Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
I make this casserole, or other versions of it, at least once a week. You can change up the sausage and sub with bacon, ham, throw in tomatoes and mushrooms, or anything else that you feel is good and what's handy. Since my hubby and I are empty nesters, I will adjust the recipe for six. There is never anything left over! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marpel1017

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Really good. I sauteed spinach with garlic and onion and added that on top of the sausage. On top of that I added sliced tomato and mushrooms. Then top with eggs and cheese. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jtobin79
Home Town: Oak Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Always take this casserole to my Sunday School Class - they love it! Just put it together & refrigerated it to bake in the morning! Can't wait to see the expressions on their faces when I walk in with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
GREAT breakfast dish - quick, easy recipe. This was a big hit with my nephews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by langeloro

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Made this exactly as written a few weeks ago for a simple dinner and it was phenomenal! Husband and daughter raved about it. My mom-in-law makes this every Xmas and I've always wanted to make it, so I'd found this recipe. Fantastic! Even better than MIL's but I won't tell her that. J Trying it again tonite, sticking it in fridge but this time with 6 eggs, 1C half-n-half, and layering it like a lasagna like other reviewers. BTW left salt out both times - plenty in the sausage already. Will update review after trying it layered style!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Rockford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
My family really didn't enjoy this at all. They ate it and then started making suggestions of things I could to make it better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
You do NOT have to let this sit overnight. Another reviewer said "do not skip step of letting it sit overnight" and that their casserole came out soggy b/c they skipped this step. Well I toasted my bread as recipe calls for and the only change I made was increasing eggs to 6 b/c so many folks said they increased to 6. I cooked immediately after mixing ingredients and pouring in pan. It turned out great!!! Letting it sit overnight is definitely convenient, but don't let that stop you from making this if you are finding this recipe in the morning and that's not an option. :) Note: Next time I will probably try Maple Sausage. I used regular Mild on 1st try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Wilds

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Have made this recipe too many times to count! I use 10 eggs and 1 cup milk. WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
I am guilty of not following the recipe... I just layered the ingredients like some reviewers mentioned, just because I didn't get to refrigerate it overnight and I thought that layering will produce a less soggy mixture. Also, I only side 1 cup of milk for the same reason. Turned out tasty and not soggy at all even though I made it and baked it within the hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
I made this for my husband and he said it was like breakfast pizza. He loved it!!!! It was a bit of work preparing but well worth the effort. Left overs were great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Christmas Breakfast Sausage Casserole

Make this special casserole for a Christmas morning treat.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Christmas Brunch Casserole

This hearty casserole is a hit at the holidays, or any time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States