Christmas Breakfast Sausage Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I've used this every Christmas & it is great! Just be sure to double the eggs & add some pepper for a little flavor. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
This was WAY too DRY! Made exactly to directions and seriously was almost inedible it was so dry. I didn't have time to read all 900+ reviews to see that almost everyone who gave the dish 5 stars had made major changes to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JaNae Gibbs Cottam

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taylorsville, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Wonderdful! just finished making it this morning. Family loves it. We had it too low in the oven, so it got a tad burnt. But it is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
This was really good, and I usually don't like egg casseroles with bread in them. I gave 4 stars because next time I would use more eggs (6) and less milk (1c).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chazadg
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
A good recipe. I changed it a bit. As others suggested used a deeper dish, 6 eggs and breakfast links. Cut the links up and cooked them, used half and half a dash of garlic salt and thinly sliced onion. Mixed us the egg mixture added spices plus, garlic salt and a bit of Mrs Dash. In a greased dish I put a layer of seasoned croutons, layer of sausage, layer of onion rings, poured half egg mixture over top then layer of cheese, start layer again. Looked great coming out of oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Our new Christmas morning favorite. Made it without alterations, but next time will try others' suggestions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sudie B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: York, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
My family and I both love this recipe! We make this every Christmas morning and it is a tradition every year for the last 4 years. I really don't change anything it is great just the way it is. The only thing we change is we double the recipe and add green onion. Try this and you will make it for your family too. Merry Christmas Americans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I thought this would be good but it was awesome. Fluffy but filling, amazing taste, and easy to make. I made it with sage sausage, six eggs, one cup of half-and-half, and thick cubes of white bread, untoasted. I also added a spoonful of Dijon mustard. New Christmas Eve morning tradition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
This recipe is quick, easy and tastes great! We have now made this a Christmas tradition. I add onions and mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Russell Hansen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Andover, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
This is delicious. I often add more meat and cheese and less bread, but it depends on what you like. We make it every year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Christmas Breakfast Sausage Casserole

Make this special casserole for a Christmas morning treat.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Christmas Brunch Casserole

This hearty casserole is a hit at the holidays, or any time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States