Christmas Breakfast Sausage Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Delicious! I doubled the recipe except for the sausage and bread. ( I used turkey instead of pork). I also used sourdough bread instead of white. So good on christmas morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
I doubled the recipe. I used a pound of bacon and half a pound of maple sausage, less milk and more eggs (about 3 1/2 cups milk and 10 eggs) It was fantastic for Christmas morning. We all LOVED it even the picky kids! Thanks for sharing this recipe! Sheryl
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by marylskane
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Really enjoyed this dish!! Loved how thick is was when it was finished. Willing to consider adding more vegetables and toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Tasty, though next time will add a couple of more eggs and more sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
I followed this recipe exactly, except I didn't have any sausage, so I used 3?4 ound of cooked, cut up bacon. This was great! I wasn't sure about the cooking time, but I followed the directions and it turned out great. I really prefer this recipe over my usual breakfast casserole recipe. After it cooled a bit, I could cut it into wedges and serve it almost like a quiche. This is a great addition to my usual breakfast menu. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
This was super easy to put together the night before. I used sourdough bread, toasting it in the toaster before cubing. Also I could only find sage sausage. I did cook it at a higher temp for a little less time the second part of the cooking since it was sharing the oven with the monkey bread. Likely to be out go Christmas morning casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
I tried it with sourdough bread instead of white bread, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
My family did not like this recipe. It was bland and did not taste very good. I have been making Christmas Morning Pie (another recipe you can find on this website) for several years. I wanted to change things up this year, and decided to try this recipe. I will never make this again. The texture was okay but the flavor was bland! Nobody ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waterford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
I make this recipe regularly for my family... I have tweeked it to make it absolutely fantastic.. First, I use Jimmy Dean HOT sausage. For the bread, I use sourdough bread and just tear it to fill the entire bottom of the pan. I let it sit overnight, or freeze it if it will be several days... The morning of the breakfast, I take one can of cream of Mushroom soup, and mix it with 1/2 of can of milk and pour over the casserole. I cook until it is hot and bubbly... absolutely delicious now!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynnP

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Added deer crumnle sausage instead, delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,038) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Christmas Breakfast Sausage Casserole

Make this special casserole for a Christmas morning treat.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Christmas Brunch Casserole

This hearty casserole is a hit at the holidays, or any time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States