Christmas Breakfast Sausage Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I was running 4 for 4 success rate on my allrecipe projects, so was hopeful for this one too. I agree with another reviewer who said we could have just made scrambled eggs, toast and sausage pre-cut patties the morning of and saved ourselves all the trouble. This was just ok but not something I would reorder at a restaurant so certainly not what I would invest time into making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hrbabe

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Columbus, Georgia, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
This is one of my favorites for years. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
I did actually make this for Christmas brunch and it was so easy and really delicious! Company loved it! I served other dishes with it that needed attention, so this was the perfect. I used an apple chicken sausage and fresh Italian bread. My husband doesn't really like cheese so I cut it down by half, and trust me, that was plenty. It doesn't seem like there are enough eggs for a breakfast casserole, but the bread makes it really light and fluffy. I highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cuddlebugs333

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Loved it! Doubled and all was consumed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
This was delicious!!!! Made according to recipe and sprinkled crumbled bacon on top. Certainly worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Made this Christmas morning-such a hit! I read the reviews, and made the similar changes. I layered the bottom with toasted Texas toast. I added one bell pepper and onion (sauteed) to the egg mixture. I used breakfast turkey sausage. I used 1 cup half'n half instead of 2 cups milk. And I used a smaller dish-9 x9. The result? Every bite gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
This was fantastic - a big hit with my entire family. I followed the directions to a "T", only making one substitution - which was to use a bag of croutons rather than the toast. Easy, tasty and filling. I guess that meets all of the criteria! : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jimconnon
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
I liked this recipe. Not sure I would have liked it if I'd left it the way it is. I added 1 1/2 cups of milk instead of the 2 cups stated. I also added a Mexican blend cheese and about 2 tablespoons of green chiles. I think next time I make this I will be adding the entire little can of green chiles. It was still a little bland for my taste. Overall though, I definitely liked it and would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Delicious! I doubled the recipe except for the sausage and bread. ( I used turkey instead of pork). I also used sourdough bread instead of white. So good on christmas morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
I doubled the recipe. I used a pound of bacon and half a pound of maple sausage, less milk and more eggs (about 3 1/2 cups milk and 10 eggs) It was fantastic for Christmas morning. We all LOVED it even the picky kids! Thanks for sharing this recipe! Sheryl
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,044) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Christmas Breakfast Sausage Casserole

Make this special casserole for a Christmas morning treat.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Christmas Brunch Casserole

This hearty casserole is a hit at the holidays, or any time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States