Christmas Breakfast Sausage Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Good, but kind of bland for my family. I halved the recipe and it came out perfect. Next time will do as other reviews suggested and add some chiles and use spice sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
For our personal taste, 1/2 pound of sausage would have been enough. I cooked about 1/4 cup chopped onion with the sausage. Go light on the salt! Increase the egg by one and use one more slice of bread. Cooked in a 7" x 12" pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gtyyup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Princeton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I made this, and it was the typical sausage and egg brunch casserole. I added some sautéed onion and green pepper and mushroom, to jazz it up a bit for my own personal taste, but it's tasty and quite appealing to the eye as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie George

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I added some chopped red and green bell peppers for flavor and Christmas color! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
A triumph as always! I doubled the recipe since I was feeding seven people and it all disappeared fast. Like most people, I don't toast the bread and use more eggs and less milk. Perfect, easy meal for an family get together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I made changes based on personal preference and suggestions on the site... I used Owens "hot" sausage and browned it with a cut up red onion. After it was browned I added a half a bag of baby spinach (might add a whole bag next time). For the egg mixture I used 6 eggs and 2 cups of milk. I used a little more ground mustard than called for (just a dash more). The BIG difference is using the CHEDDAR GARLIC CROUTONS instead of the bread. I used a bag and a half...It adds soooo much to the dish. I think the other reviews that complain of it being "bland" need to try this recommendation. It makes a huge difference!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
We had this for our Christmas breakfast and it was super easy and yummy. We plan to make this a new tradition. We made it as written but other ingredients could easily be added. The recipe seems very adaptable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Made this Christmas Eve and it was delicious! I made it exactly as the recipe called for, but doubling it. It was not soggy at all w/ the milk- it was perfect!! Doubling the recipe makes it perfect for a 9x13 pan. The only thing I would do (and did) was increase the temp, not decrease it. I turned it up to 400 for 30 min & it was a golden brown on top. I agree you can add anything you want to it....bacon, spinach, mushrooms. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I was excited to try this recipe. Months before Christmas I had it on my list for Christmas morning. I made this recipe exactly as it is written....and was so disappointed. The flavor was bland and the texture was weird. I mean, it was okay....maybe something I would make camping but not for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Syndi Harris Bowlan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prosser, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Everyone loved it, even our fussy four year old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Christmas Breakfast Sausage Casserole

Make this special casserole for a Christmas morning treat.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Christmas Brunch Casserole

This hearty casserole is a hit at the holidays, or any time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States