Christmas Breakfast Sausage Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Photo by cornelia_sltz
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
Really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cornelia_sltz

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
Quite tasty, I used the exact recipe but used 2 cups milk and 6 eggs, since I have a big crew to feed. They really liked it, but I wouldn't cook it so long. While the edges had a good crisp, the rest was a bit dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Family loved it - I found it a little greasy. Maybe I added too much cheese. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole H.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Moody, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Very easy, and very tasty. I made it on Christmas Eve popped in the oven Christmas morning and after gifts, breakfast was ready ;/)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie Bockelie Asplund

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stanwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Made it this New Year's morning and everyone LOVED it - thank you!!! I also added chopped green peppers, mushrooms and onions YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
My mom made this for years at the holidays and it saved on all the mess on Christmas morning.I have been making this recipe with some changes for years. I used wheat bread this year and egg beaters instead of the whole egg. I also added 1 can of cream of mushroom soup. I use 9 eggs or equivalent egg beaters and 2lbs of sausage (drained) and 4 cups of milk. I may try the croutons. It will save time breaking up the bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Great recipe. Family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Jupiter, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I was running 4 for 4 success rate on my allrecipe projects, so was hopeful for this one too. I agree with another reviewer who said we could have just made scrambled eggs, toast and sausage pre-cut patties the morning of and saved ourselves all the trouble. This was just ok but not something I would reorder at a restaurant so certainly not what I would invest time into making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hrbabe

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Columbus, Georgia, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
This is one of my favorites for years. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
I did actually make this for Christmas brunch and it was so easy and really delicious! Company loved it! I served other dishes with it that needed attention, so this was the perfect. I used an apple chicken sausage and fresh Italian bread. My husband doesn't really like cheese so I cut it down by half, and trust me, that was plenty. It doesn't seem like there are enough eggs for a breakfast casserole, but the bread makes it really light and fluffy. I highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cuddlebugs333

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,042) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Christmas Breakfast Sausage Casserole

Make this special casserole for a Christmas morning treat.

Potato, Sausage, & Egg Breakfast Casserole

A cheesy breakfast casserole with hash browns, sausage, and egg.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States