Christmas Breakfast Sausage Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
This is really delicious. I made the recipe as stated except I did add some dried onions and it come out perfect. Everyone enjoyed it, thanks for the recipe M.K. Meredith.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I decided to try this recipe for our Christmas breakfast. I put everything together the night before so all I needed to do was put it in the oven. I was so incredible!!! Will definately be making this again. Might try bacon instead of sausage next time for a change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
My husband and I both liked this recipe a lot. Good for when you have guests over. Used Jimmy Dean maple sausage, added yellow onion to sausage while it cooked, and used 6 eggs instead of 4. I used french bread and the casserole still cake out thick and more than enough for us in a 9x13 pan. Baked covered for 35 min and uncovered for 15. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veronica Hardgrave

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
This was a big hit for our guests and us! We followed suggestions from other reviews and used only 1 Cup of Half and Half, 6 Eggs, and 6 slices of Texas Toast. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
It tasted like a large omelet. A little less salt would make it better and maybe some rotel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I had high hopes for this recipe, and was very disappointed with it. The ingredients did not stay together at all. It seems like there should be a binder to help everything stay together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
will definitely make this again, and it is great leftover
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I made it for a brunch and everyone loved it. I used turkey sausage, 6 eggs, garlic & cheese croutons (instead if white bread) plus added a small onion, green pepper and red pepper. I sauteed the veggies with the sausage as it was browning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Gotta say this us the best egg casserole I've ever had! Very impressed I used 1 cup of half n half because the dish can become too soggy. I also used 6 eggs for richer egg flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KFAR38

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Great, used maple sausage as suggested per other reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Christmas Breakfast Sausage Casserole

Make this special casserole for a Christmas morning treat.

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Christmas Brunch Casserole

This hearty casserole is a hit at the holidays, or any time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States