Christmas Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
I used slivered almonds and white chocolate chips in this bread. I also added a little allspice to make it more festive and sprinkled the top with brown sugar and cinnamon. This'll make a nice gift for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
This is a wonderful recipe. I usually use an extra bannana and skip the cherries. It always comes out moist and sweet. Because I am always making several things at once I end up baking this in my toaster oven which works perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
This is phenomenal. I love the combination of chocolate, cherries and bananas. I used bittersweet chocolate chips which gave this a deep dark chocolate flavor. I omitted the nuts, but will definitely try adding them next time. Although very easy to make, this bread gets props for its festive appeal/look; it's not your average banana bread. Thank you for sharing this recipe - this will be great for the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owego, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
I just made this for the first time last night and it won't be the last! It is a very moist banana bread with that little holiday cheer that makes it yummy. I did add 1 tsp. of allspice, 1 tsp. of cinnamon, and 1 tsp. of vanilla. That made it all the more festive! Also, I love cherries, so I doubled the amount. The chocolate, the cherries, and the spices made it taste like Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by holly_leigh82

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
SO delicious! I made about 15 loaves of these for friends and family this holiday and everyone loved them! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Very Good. Big hit with the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Amazing! Made with fresh cherries, not maraschino, and it turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
This is the best banana bread I've ever had! I subsitute pecans for walnuts (I just don't like walnuts) My whole family loves when I make it. My stepfather calls it his cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Followed recipe as written. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
I make this not only during the holiday season, but on snow days too. I add butterscotch and chocolate chips, as well as 1 cup of sugar in the raw and one c of white sugar. It gives it a nutty flavor. to my recipe when I double it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States