Christmas Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Amazing! Made with fresh cherries, not maraschino, and it turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Very Good. Big hit with the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
This is the best banana bread I've ever had! I subsitute pecans for walnuts (I just don't like walnuts) My whole family loves when I make it. My stepfather calls it his cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
I make this not only during the holiday season, but on snow days too. I add butterscotch and chocolate chips, as well as 1 cup of sugar in the raw and one c of white sugar. It gives it a nutty flavor. to my recipe when I double it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Followed recipe as written. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
I used slivered almonds and white chocolate chips in this bread. I also added a little allspice to make it more festive and sprinkled the top with brown sugar and cinnamon. This'll make a nice gift for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
This is phenomenal. I love the combination of chocolate, cherries and bananas. I used bittersweet chocolate chips which gave this a deep dark chocolate flavor. I omitted the nuts, but will definitely try adding them next time. Although very easy to make, this bread gets props for its festive appeal/look; it's not your average banana bread. Thank you for sharing this recipe - this will be great for the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owego, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
This is a wonderful recipe. I usually use an extra bannana and skip the cherries. It always comes out moist and sweet. Because I am always making several things at once I end up baking this in my toaster oven which works perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
SO delicious! I made about 15 loaves of these for friends and family this holiday and everyone loved them! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
I just made this for the first time last night and it won't be the last! It is a very moist banana bread with that little holiday cheer that makes it yummy. I did add 1 tsp. of allspice, 1 tsp. of cinnamon, and 1 tsp. of vanilla. That made it all the more festive! Also, I love cherries, so I doubled the amount. The chocolate, the cherries, and the spices made it taste like Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by holly_leigh82

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States