Christmas Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
I make this not only during the holiday season, but on snow days too. I add butterscotch and chocolate chips, as well as 1 cup of sugar in the raw and one c of white sugar. It gives it a nutty flavor. to my recipe when I double it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
I added a third of a cup of vanilla yogurt and it really made a difference as it was nice and moist. I have made much better banana bread in the past, but this is still quite nice, especially considering how easy it is to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Followed recipe as written. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Very, Very Dry! I made two batches but am not taking them to my get togethers because they are so dry. I thought sweet breads were supposed to be soft and moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
I used 1 cup of dried cherries in place of maraschino cherries. Also used white chips and slivered almonds in place of chips and nuts in recipe. Was disappointed that it turned out very crumbly. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TX~Mama

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
I didn't really care for this banana bread. It was very dry for my taste. I usually add sour cream to my banana bread to keep it moist. This bread also needed more bananas, in my opinion. It just didn't taste that strongly of banana at all. I did like the idea of putting chocolate chips into the bread. I left out the cherries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
This is the best banana bread I've ever had! I subsitute pecans for walnuts (I just don't like walnuts) My whole family loves when I make it. My stepfather calls it his cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
This was a little too busy for me. I think I would have liked it alright without the cherries - but they were a bit too much. I used frozen chopped pie cherries instead of maraschino. I also used all fresh ground whole wheat flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pitvet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Amazing! Made with fresh cherries, not maraschino, and it turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Pretty bread when cut, yes, but you can't taste the cherries at all. I'd def add more if I were to make it again. I got 3 very full mini loaves out of this recipe. Bread was a little on the dry side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States