Christie's Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
A favourite for when we bring a salad to someone's house and everyone always asks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
Took to Easter. I loved the taste. The left overs didn't get as soggy as other salads and the taste was still great. Ate to the very last crumb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VAZ123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochelle, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I made this for the first time today, for lunch. I was OK with it at the beginning, but I found myself liking it more and more with each bite. I think it's the red grapes that make this salad so tasty! Went back for seconds, which I rarely do for salad. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Fantastic, especially to be so healthy! :) And ever better after it sits overnight. The dressing is wonderful and could be used on a variety of salads. Think I'll add an apple or two next time just to up the healthy quotient. P.S. I thought I couldn't stand kale no matter what, but am happy to know I was wrong. Thank you, Kristie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GolferGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I didn't have grapes, so I used 2 Fuji apples cut in very small cubes and some sliced cucumber cut in quarters. For the dressing just added 2 ounces of each; rice vinegar, olive oil and agave syrup (didn't have honey either, it turned out FANTASTIC!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Wow, this is a new favorite! A friend gave me some kale and not being that familiar with it, I went looking for a way to use it, and came up with this recipe. I already had Honey Garlic Vinaigrette by DAWNER119 (also on this site) made up and in the refrigerator, so I used that as my dressing, rather than the one indicated in this recipe. The only other change I made was to use toasted almonds instead of walnuts. I cut the kale into about 1/4” strips and tossed it with the dressing. I then sprinkled on the grapes, feta and almonds. It was delicious and one we’ll be enjoying again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Made this to take to a dinner gathering. When people heard it was kale they were skeptical, but in the end everyone seemed to really enjoy it. Other than cleaning the kale it was very easy to prepare. I made a few small variations (1) I toasted the walnuts to bring out their flavor (2) I used blue agave nectar instead of honey. Though it is no better for you than honey, to me it is more neutral than honey and lends sweetness while letting other flavors come through and I did do equal parts of the liquids in the dressing per the author's review of this recipe and I only added a little shot of water but wished I hadn't done that and (3) I added quite a bit of fresh ground pepper and a little salt to the dressing, that was good, it didn't need more. Next time I would probably try a softer goat cheese as one of the other reviewers did. Seems like it would add a nice creaminess that was lacking with the feta. Great recipe, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
I posted this recipe and it looks like admin changed it up a bit. For the dressing I always use equal parts honey, seasoned rice vinegar and olive oil. That makes it so easy to adjust to a smaller or larger salad. If I'm making a small batch maybe just a quarter cup of each. for larger salads (or if I'm making extras to keep for another day) I sometimes make it with a full cup of each. Keep it simple :) Also the water in my kale (if I've just washed it)waters down the dressing a bit anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hoquiam, Washington, USA
Living In: Kula, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Delicious as is, also love the dressing on any kind of lettuce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
This is fantastic! I'm having company for lunch today and needed a kale salad recipe since I had no lettuce, only kale. I did not have feta, but used goat cheese, crumbled, instead. Also, I added a few dried cherries and cranberries. Looking forward to serving it today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Roquefort Pear Salad

This creamy, tangy salad has a delicious crunch from the pecans.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States