Christian's Killer BBQ and Grill Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2003
Iused it for beef K bobs and dinner guests. It was a great hit. Ihave then used it on Chicken breast on the grill and they were good. This takes a lot of stuff but was worth the trouble. I'll use it again this weekend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
This is a killer marinade - absolutely loved it and it was worth the effort! I cut the recipe in half, but still kept the liquid smoke at 1 Tbsp. I used italian seasoning for the salt free seasoning, dijon for the prepared mustard and minced garlic instead of garlic powder. I marinated chicken thighs and drumsticks for a day and a half. The chicken was very moist, full of flavor and had a rich caramel color coming off the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2004
This is wonderful! We really like it for chicken; we marinate whole chickens for a day and then set them on a half full can of beer on the barbeque (indirect method). My WHOLE family (husband, kids and grandkids) and our friends just love what we now call "Beer Butt Chicken" and this marinade recipe makes it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2004
I used this on Halibut and veggies on the grill and it was great. I will be using this alot this summer. I did not have whiskey on hand. I used Italian seasoning for the salt-free and Lawry's for the seasoned salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2006
I was actually searching gluten free recipes and this one was included in the search. If you are gluten intolerant, make sure to read labels, as alot of these ingredients tend to not be gluten free.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWATwife
Home Town: Corning, New York, USA
Living In: Ithaca, New York, USA
Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
I made this marinade for chicken while camping. I followed the recipe, w/the exception of omitting browning sauce, simply because I didn't have any. These were a nice tasting kabob. I didn't LOVE them (there was a flavor I didn't really care for; I think, perhaps, the *alcohol* taste from the whiskey?), but will perhaps, make them again if I'm looking to mix things up. TY for an interesting recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2004
Was pretty good. Left out the whiskey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Leominster, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
Delicious! We marinated a London Broil in this mixture for what turned out to be 2 days, and the flavor was wonderful. A tad on the sweet side for beef, so I added a few drops of hot sauce. I am dying to try this on chicken, exactly as written. I think the combination of ingredients would be absolutely perfect. Thanks so much, Christian!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TAYLOR~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2005
This has got to be the best ever homemade marinade I've come across. I use it all the time & everyone loves the flavor of the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Antelope Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2004
very, very good I made it without the wiskey and very superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

How to Grill Bratwurst

Discover the secret to grilling beautifully caramelized brats.

How to Clean Your Grill

A clean grill makes food taste better and the grill last longer!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States