Chris's Incredible Italian Turkey Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
this was an AWESOME spin on regular meatloaf...I cooked mine at 375 for an hour, adding the sauce to the top 1/2 way through because we like a firmer meatloaf. I also added 4 minced garlic cloves and a whole palm full of Italian seasoning. I used bbq sauce in place of the smoke...it was just incredible and the leftovers today are even better. Like meatball sandwiches? TRY THIS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
This was a good recipe, I took the tips from others and added less liquid. A very unique and new way to eat meatloaf. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1SassyMassey

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
This wasn't bad. I thought I'd try something other than the normal beef meatloaf, but I think I'll stick to beef. Thanks for the recipe anyways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2007
This is a really good meatloaf and I loved the addition of the liquid smoke and the hot sauce. I did add more than suggested and also put some of the tomato sauce into the meat which made it even more moist. Thank you Chris!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
Excellent recipe. Followed it to a "T." Had lots of leftovers (which was fine) so we ate it all week. Great with red skinned garlic mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Stevens Point, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
I love cooking italian foods and this was by far one of the greatest meatloaves I have ever made! Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2007
Great Italian Dish. Would definatly make this again. The sauce on top made this even better!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
My family Loved it! It was flavorful and moist. We also thought that the texture was just fine. Now, my apologies because I intended on staying close to the original recipe but due to circumstances some things were modified...I did use 1 and 1/2 tsp. of the Italian seasoning in the meat (after reading some of the other reviews) and 3 cloves of minced garlic. I used 1 pound pork sausage with the ground turkey, because that's what I had. The sauce for the top was modified because I don't buy sauce, but the sauce I made was simple and completely winged so anyone can do it in a pinch. And lastly I did double the hot sauce drops. The meatloaf was much larger then I was expecting and at 350 degrees it took around 2 hours to bake. If you're in need of the Simple sauce...I used 1-14oz can diced tomatoes, 1-6oz can tomato paste, 2 cloves minced garlic, 1/2 tsp oregano, 1/2 tsp. basil and 1/4 tsp thyme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2007
I made this without the turkey sausage and accidentally put the tomato sauce in with the meat (instead of on top)! However, it turned out deliciously moist and I went ahead and added another 1/2 cup of tomato sauce to spread on top. Tasted great, even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2007
Incredible is right! I didn't make any modifications to this recipe, and it was very tasty. Consistency was good, not mushy at all. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States