Chris's Incredible Italian Turkey Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
This was WONDERFUL!! Absolutely no leftovers, thanks Chris!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
I made this recipe, with a couple changes for personal tastes, a few days ago. It was yummy! Both my husband and son loved it. We made scrumptious meatloaf sandwiches for dinner last night. The changes I made were to use onion soup mix instead of the onion and salt, and to use bbq sauce for the topping. Thanks for this recipe. It will become a standard in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RONIQUILTS2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troutdale, Oregon, USA
Living In: Great Falls, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
very tasty. only thing I did not like was the sauce. The liquid smoke killed the true taste. I removed that and the sauce was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobby G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minooka, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
I made this exact to the recipe and it was fabulous! I kept sneaking pieces of it the next day -- had to stop so I'd have enough for a second dinner for the family. Makes great cold meatloaf sandwiches, too. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FARMERSQUEEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomfield Hills, Michigan, USA
Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
definitely yummers! easily halved the recipe -- just scale for 3 instead of 6. (btw, 2 italian sausages equal half a pound. i used jennie-o turkey italian links) beside that i followed the recipe exactly, well, except i didn't use any milk. oh, and i sauteed the onion & fresh garlic instead of using powder --the texture was perfect, the taste outstanding. my family loved it. i'm looking forward to a sammie for lunch! yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by matgurl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
This is the best turkey meatloaf that I've made. My husband had 3 helpings. I thought that the glaze was really unique, since it was smoking and spicy instead of the usual ketchup. I used a little bit of browning sauce in the glaze instead of liquid smoke and added some additional hot sauce. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
My family enjoyed this recipe. I made it with the 1-lb. ground turkey but used regular sweet Italian sausage. I also put grated Parmesan cheese on the top after baking. I served the meatloaf with fettucini which I added olive oil and some Parmesan to. They went very well together. I will definitely make this recipe again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
Very tasty. I followed the recipe exactly. My husband had 3 helpings. this will go into our permanent rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
This meatloaf was excellent. I have been looking for a turkey meatloaf that is both juicy and tasty. I found that and more with this one. My family asked for seconds and thirds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
This was pretty darn good, I added chopped fresh parsley, 1 cup diced canned tomatoes, a garlic clove, and used italian breadcrumbs. I added a little extra smoke flavoring, but next time will decrease the amount of salt. Baked sweet potatoes and lemony greenbeans as a side. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States