Chris's Incredible Italian Turkey Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
I love this. It's easy and so good. I use Ritz crackers instead of oats and onion powder instead of real onions. Joy of cooking for picky eaters. Big hit in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
I have made this recipe twice. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janaluwho

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kettering, Ohio, USA
Living In: Centerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
By far the best turkey meatloaf I've ever tried! Replaced the onion with grated carrot because we don't like onion, and just used a can of tomato paste to top it. Looking forward to the leftovers and will definitely make again! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teasnob

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
FINALLY! I have searched and searched for a turkey meatloaf my family would eat and here it is. I followed the directions as written. Delicious! Thank you Chris!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Decatur, Georgia, USA
Living In: Grayson, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
I only had 1 cup of rolled oats, so used crumbled stale bread for the other 1/2 cup and it still came out great. I also don't keep liquid smoke at the house, so used 2 tablespoons of hickory smoked BBQ sauce (and upped the hot sauce to 1/2 teaspoon) and it really deepened the flavor of the sauce. Next time, I think I might add 1 cup of shredded cheddar cheese to the meat mixture for a little more flavor. Overall a simple, good recipe that I'll be keeping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dianasaurusrex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
This very good and FILLING. The only modifications I made were for the fact that the ground turkey and turkey sausage come in 20oz packages from my grocery store. I increased it to 3 eggs and 2 cups of oats and a whole vidalia. I did put just a little spaghetti sause in the mixture... it was PERFECT. Makes a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
This would make great meatballs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justchrys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cypress, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
I love this recipe. My husband doesn't eat red meat so I am constantly looking for new turkey recipes. I've tried to make a turkey meatloaf before, but it didn't turn out anything like this! I only put half the sauce on before cooking and leave the rest as a side to spoon on by anyone who wants more after it's cooked. I layered strips of roasted red and yellow peppers over the sauce before baking. Next time I want to make meatballs, this is the recipe I'll be using! For fun, I would add some freshly grated parmesan cheese for the meatballs. Thanks Chris!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SweetBasil
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
Wonderful! Best turkey meatloaf we've tried. Tasted lke a giant meatball. I used homemade marinara with lots of basil and garlic. This is a keeper for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
It's the new fav around the house. I was secptical but it really is amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States