Chris's Incredible Italian Turkey Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Probably one of the best meatloaf recipes I have ever made. It was met with rave reviews from my boyfiend. I will definetly make this one again. I did make it in a standard meatloaf pan so I ended up cooking it for about 90 minutes and it came out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
This has become my go to best all around meat eaters meatloaf. I would not change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
a good meatloaf, needed something in my opinion, but boyfriend is a lot stingier with the herbs and spices than i am and my hands were gooey from mixing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Chmielewski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
This is a fantastic recipe. It has given me ideas for other meatloaf twists with different ethnic sausages: andouille with a creole topping (substitute cayenne for the italian seasoning), chorizo with a salsa topping (substitute mexican chili powder for the italian seasoning) and bratwurst with a mushroom cream sauce topping (substitute powdered mustard for the italian seasoning). I am still working on a substitute for the worcestershire for each of the variations and will post those recipes when I figure it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
I have made this recipe several times now and it has become a favorite! I make it exactly as written and it's fabulous every time. I use Trader Joe's 99% lean ground turkey along with a very good Italian turkey sausage that my local grocery store carries. I had tried other turkey meatloaf before but none compares to this and I tossed those old recipes because I certainly have no need to make those anymore.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
I used 1.5 lbs of ground turkey and no turkey sausage since I didn't have any. I just topped with ketchup since it was for my kids and they wouldn't care for a fancier sauce. Everyone was happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
This is definitely a favorite in my household. The first time I made it I followed the recipe exactly and it came out perfectly and got rave reviews from several friends who tried it. Since then I've made small adjustments to the recipe to suit the tastes of my family and it's always a hit. Even my mother-in-law who is a fabulous cook and doesn't like most other people's food loved it and raved about it to her family members.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adina de Coteau

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Fantastic! My fiancee (who is a beef lover) frowned when I told him that tonight's meatloaf was actually turkey.....but he changed his mind once he tasted it:) He LOVED it and so did I. It does make quite a bit, so I would suggest seperating into two dishes, but I used every ingredient exactly and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
This recipe was amazing!! My whole family loved it including my picky sister and my picky husband! There was hardly and leftovers. Highly recommend! YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by izzybizzy21
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
This has a very good taste. We loved it and will definitely make it again. THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TinaMarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sedona, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States