Chris's Incredible Italian Turkey Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I didn't have the liquid smoke, but it came out great anyways. I will definitely be making this again. My husband even had some, and he is generally against turkey if it isn't Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fanciful Unicorn

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
It was great and I made it again on requests from the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redlands, California, USA
Living In: Oro Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
This would be great just the way its written although I recommend, for those who object to the rolled oats texture, that the oats are pulsed a bit finer...this produces a more satisfying texture and incorporates the oats nicely. Do this in a blendtec or blender. I, however, modified the recipe for my 'blood type' diet and used pureed artichoke hearts (for red sauce) and goat milk yogurt (for the milk). Thanks for the basics!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
I have never been a fan of any meatloaf until I tried this recipe! My husband and I both loved it so much that I have made it 3 times in one month! Thank you for a wonderful recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Goldendale, Washington, USA
Living In: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
Seasoning wise, the recipe is great. However, I did not like the texture of the oatmeal. I typically use breadcrumbs in my meatloaf and will do the next time I make this. A nice alternative to "beef."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SheDon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
Soo good. I use venison sausage instead of turkey sausage (because i have a hunter in the family and always have to find venison recipes) but I keep the rest as is. My 9 and 4-year old love it. I'm going to make meatballs with it tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gilmer, Texas, USA
Living In: Pearland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Samantha Jones
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
OMG!!!! With many failed efforts of using more Ground Turkey instead of Beef, this here is a sure fire WINNNNNER!!! I've not only made this as the instructions, I've made my own several twists. This is a favorite with my "Recipe Club" at work. I now have the non believers believing that Turkey can taste wonderful. If you like spice, try dicing a jalapeno and mixing it with the turkey. Or instead of the tomato sauce topping, I've made a Pomegranate Balsamic Glaze *wonderful*.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Summit, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Very good recipe. I was a little worried about how the oats would turn out so I only used 1c of them. As for the seasoning, I didn't measure them. I used garlic salt, pepper and italian seasoning and just seasoned the meat mixture. The onions cooked well and the oats weren't noticeable. Look forward to making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
The Italian Sausage made it waaaay too mushy for me. And I couldn't find any Italian Turkey Sausage that didn't' have pork casings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Probably one of the best meatloaf recipes I have ever made. It was met with rave reviews from my boyfiend. I will definetly make this one again. I did make it in a standard meatloaf pan so I ended up cooking it for about 90 minutes and it came out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States