Chris's Incredible Italian Turkey Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2001
I always make meatloaf with ground turkey and ground pork, but my husband and I really enjoyed this version with the mild turkey sausage. I followed the instructions exactly and the result was YUMMY! I don't know how kids might like this recipe due to the spicy tomato based sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
This is not your parent's meatloaf. We love this at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2007
Incredible is right! I didn't make any modifications to this recipe, and it was very tasty. Consistency was good, not mushy at all. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2005
This is a great recipe! I made it for my health conscience husband and he LOVED it! The only thing i changed was instead of garlic powder i used fresh minced garlic...and instead of rolled oats i used whole wheat breadcrumbs...This recipe will be a staple in out home! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by veggiemom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bensalem, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Yardley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
WOW! My husband and I are watching our fat and cholesterol intake, so this was right up our alley. I was leary about a turkey meatloaf for fear it would be dry and tasteless...BOY I was WRONG! This is great. My supermarket did not have italian turkey sausage, so I used regular sweet Italian sausage. Removing the casings was surprisingly easy. It had to cook an hour and a half though. Otherwise, I adhered to the recipe. It came out perfect and both my picky husband and picky daughter ate it all. One note: 2 pounds of meat, plus the oats makes a GIANT meatloaf. We barely ate half of it. If you are cooking for a small family, you may want to consider halving the recipe. Great meatloaf!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brooklyn_mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
this was an AWESOME spin on regular meatloaf...I cooked mine at 375 for an hour, adding the sauce to the top 1/2 way through because we like a firmer meatloaf. I also added 4 minced garlic cloves and a whole palm full of Italian seasoning. I used bbq sauce in place of the smoke...it was just incredible and the leftovers today are even better. Like meatball sandwiches? TRY THIS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2006
I do not like meatloaf in general, but I loved this recipe! The turkey sausage really makes a difference. I was out of oats, so used 1 C. of italian bread crumbs instead, and it was just delicious. My picky kids and husband loved it as well, this will definitely become a staple in my home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
I loved this. Even as leftovers. Quick and easy to prepare. I tried with bread crumbs, but it was more mushy. The oats give it great texture and keep the perfect moisture. Don't put too much liquid smoke in the sauce, because it easily can become overbearing. It does add something unique to the recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
My husband loved it!!I substituted crackers for the oatmeal, and left out the hot sauce. I'll definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2005
This meatloaf was incredible. The Italian flair made me not want to stop eating it. I will definitly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States