Chris's Incredible Italian Turkey Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
Yum! Made this with ground pork instead of the sausage, onion soup mix instead of the onions and didn't have Worcestershire sauce or liquid smoke. I also put pepper jack cheese in the middle and it was quite delicious, especally turkey! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Bunny Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
I'm kind of embarrassed to say this was my first meatloaf. And I'm excited to say it passed our test. My family and I. This is really good.. I only changed one thing.. I added 5 cheeses and Viola... Perfecto!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2006
Mushy and uninspiring taste. Maybe beef would save it. I am a ground turkey lover, but this recipe was not quite right for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Billy Zero

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Opelika, Alabama, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2006
Because I'm on Weight Watchers, I substituted fat-free egg substitute for the real eggs, soy milk for the cow's milk, and took pains to use the lowest calorie spaghetti sauce I could find (which turned out to be Classico's Fire-Roasted Tomato and Garlic) and the 93% fat-free ground turkey. It tasted *amazing*, especially when you remeber how bland turkey can be. Not so here! It never firmed enough up in the oven to slice cleanly without falling apart - it was a touch mushy, which means no leftover meatloaf sandwiches. I think leaving the milk out might help with that issue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2006
I do not like meatloaf in general, but I loved this recipe! The turkey sausage really makes a difference. I was out of oats, so used 1 C. of italian bread crumbs instead, and it was just delicious. My picky kids and husband loved it as well, this will definitely become a staple in my home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2005
I use 1/2 turkey and 1/2 lean ground beef. The meatloaf itself has a potential to be a little on the bland side, so I add a little more spice to the meat with a touch of liquid smoke. I cook for 2 single men who ask for it week after week. It reheats well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Whittier, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2005
This is a great recipe! I made it for my health conscience husband and he LOVED it! The only thing i changed was instead of garlic powder i used fresh minced garlic...and instead of rolled oats i used whole wheat breadcrumbs...This recipe will be a staple in out home! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by veggiemom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bensalem, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Yardley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2005
This meatloaf was incredible. The Italian flair made me not want to stop eating it. I will definitly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
This is not your parent's meatloaf. We love this at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2004
My husband especially loved this because he really likes sausage. I thought it was pretty good too. My grocery store didn't have any turkey sausage yesterday so I used light mild Italian pork sausage and it was good. Next time I'll add some fresh garlic instead of the powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazydoglady

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 81-90 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States