Chris's Incredible Italian Turkey Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
Super Good. Used Italian Bread Crumbs instead of Oatmeal & Lipton Onion Soup Mix instead of Onion since some family members are not fans of chunks of onions. This was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
This is a winner, folks! I made it last night and received rave reviews from my family. It looked beautiful, sliced nicely and was incredibly tasty. The only changes I made were to substitute fresh crushed garlic for the garlic powder and to add 1/4 cup fresh chopped Italian flat leaf parsley to the loaf. I will be making this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
My husband loved it!!I substituted crackers for the oatmeal, and left out the hot sauce. I'll definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
WOW! My husband and I are watching our fat and cholesterol intake, so this was right up our alley. I was leary about a turkey meatloaf for fear it would be dry and tasteless...BOY I was WRONG! This is great. My supermarket did not have italian turkey sausage, so I used regular sweet Italian sausage. Removing the casings was surprisingly easy. It had to cook an hour and a half though. Otherwise, I adhered to the recipe. It came out perfect and both my picky husband and picky daughter ate it all. One note: 2 pounds of meat, plus the oats makes a GIANT meatloaf. We barely ate half of it. If you are cooking for a small family, you may want to consider halving the recipe. Great meatloaf!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brooklyn_mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
this was an AWESOME spin on regular meatloaf...I cooked mine at 375 for an hour, adding the sauce to the top 1/2 way through because we like a firmer meatloaf. I also added 4 minced garlic cloves and a whole palm full of Italian seasoning. I used bbq sauce in place of the smoke...it was just incredible and the leftovers today are even better. Like meatball sandwiches? TRY THIS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki Manogue Maramonte

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
This was a good recipe, I took the tips from others and added less liquid. A very unique and new way to eat meatloaf. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1SassyMassey

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
This wasn't bad. I thought I'd try something other than the normal beef meatloaf, but I think I'll stick to beef. Thanks for the recipe anyways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2007
This is a really good meatloaf and I loved the addition of the liquid smoke and the hot sauce. I did add more than suggested and also put some of the tomato sauce into the meat which made it even more moist. Thank you Chris!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
Excellent recipe. Followed it to a "T." Had lots of leftovers (which was fine) so we ate it all week. Great with red skinned garlic mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Stevens Point, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
I love cooking italian foods and this was by far one of the greatest meatloaves I have ever made! Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States