Chris's Incredible Italian Turkey Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
definitely yummers! easily halved the recipe -- just scale for 3 instead of 6. (btw, 2 italian sausages equal half a pound. i used jennie-o turkey italian links) beside that i followed the recipe exactly, well, except i didn't use any milk. oh, and i sauteed the onion & fresh garlic instead of using powder --the texture was perfect, the taste outstanding. my family loved it. i'm looking forward to a sammie for lunch! yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by matgurl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
This is the best turkey meatloaf that I've made. My husband had 3 helpings. I thought that the glaze was really unique, since it was smoking and spicy instead of the usual ketchup. I used a little bit of browning sauce in the glaze instead of liquid smoke and added some additional hot sauce. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
My family enjoyed this recipe. I made it with the 1-lb. ground turkey but used regular sweet Italian sausage. I also put grated Parmesan cheese on the top after baking. I served the meatloaf with fettucini which I added olive oil and some Parmesan to. They went very well together. I will definitely make this recipe again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
Very tasty. I followed the recipe exactly. My husband had 3 helpings. this will go into our permanent rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
This meatloaf was excellent. I have been looking for a turkey meatloaf that is both juicy and tasty. I found that and more with this one. My family asked for seconds and thirds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
This was pretty darn good, I added chopped fresh parsley, 1 cup diced canned tomatoes, a garlic clove, and used italian breadcrumbs. I added a little extra smoke flavoring, but next time will decrease the amount of salt. Baked sweet potatoes and lemony greenbeans as a side. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
Wonderful recipe! I followed it, except I doubled the Italian seasoning and added 4 cloves crushed garlic. I was worried about the oatmeal, but it did a wonderful job binding the loaf together, and my two finicky teenaged boys never knew it was in there! Thanks Chris!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
Yummy!!!! cant wait for meatloaf sandwiches tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jolley900

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
I recomend this, its very good and yet healthy too. I will say that it went a little awry along the way and was too thin so I defrosted more meat and added that and bread crumbs but since we like lots of flavor I had already doubled the spices anyway and it came out fine but made a TON. It was too much for one meatloaf so used half to do a regular meatloaf and then put the rest into a mini loaf tin to make mini loaves to freeze. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thornwood, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
I just made this for dinner tonight. Yummy! I loved the way the oats bound everything together - and you couldn't even tell they were there once it was cooked. I also added a little shredded carrot to increase the veggie factor and add a little more color to the mix. As other reviewers said, I didn't have liquid smoke, so I used BBQ sauce for the topping - delish! It adds just the right amount of interest to the topping. Did I already say yummy? Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States