Chris's Incredible Italian Turkey Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
This meatloaf is ultra moist. I did not have the turkey sausage and I didn't have enough Worcestershire sauce. I omitted the sausage and used Teriyaki sauce. It turned out fine. I would make this again, however, I felt that (for my household), it could have used a bit more flavor like more garlic and some black pepper. Nice recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
this recipe was great :) my husband and i changed some ingredients based on our taste...but overall awesome! also, we stuck with the oats to soak up the juicy-ness yet keep it most.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greeneyezforone

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
We really wanted to like this. It has everything in it that we like. It was nowhere near my expectations. Glad I tried it, but won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockaway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
Probably one of the top 3 meatloaves I've ever made. The consistency was fantastic and the flavor spectacular. I made a few modifications to the recipe though (left out the turkey sausage but added fennel for flavor, sautéed onion in extra virgin olive oil and added some garlic and fresh chopped spinach to the pan). I also placed a few pieces of fresh mozzarella on the top just before I took it out of the oven so it could melt. So good it I almost forgot it was turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
This has become a household favorite for us too! I always half the recipe (using 1 pound of ground turkey and omitting the turkey sausage). Sometimes I'll add a layer of cheese in the middle of the loaf, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Excellent meatloaf! I am normally not a fan of meatloaf but I've made this several times. This meatloaf also freezes and re-heats wonderfully. I will make this meatloaf again and again. The first time I used chicken italian sausages and it kept the meatloaf very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
Love this recipe! So easy to make and taste great! A few things I did differently based on previous reviews: First I used eggs whites to cut calories. Next I only used 1/4 cup fat free milk. Finally, I added a bit more onion than called for (might even add more next time!). A few things I plan to try next time: First, I am going to add about a 1/4-1/2 of the sauce into the meat mixture before putting in the dish (to add even more flavor). Next, I think about a 1/4 cup chopped Sweet red pepper would make a great addition in the meat mixture. This is a great healthy, filling dish!! Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
This was WONDERFUL!! Absolutely no leftovers, thanks Chris!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
I made this recipe, with a couple changes for personal tastes, a few days ago. It was yummy! Both my husband and son loved it. We made scrumptious meatloaf sandwiches for dinner last night. The changes I made were to use onion soup mix instead of the onion and salt, and to use bbq sauce for the topping. Thanks for this recipe. It will become a standard in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RONIQUILTS2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troutdale, Oregon, USA
Living In: Great Falls, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
very tasty. only thing I did not like was the sauce. The liquid smoke killed the true taste. I removed that and the sauce was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobby Scott Gessner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minooka, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States