Chris's Incredible Italian Turkey Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
This was very good. I followed the recipe exactly as indicated--I like the idea of keeping it as healthy and unfattening as possible. I thought it was great. I may have added a little more of the indicated spices when I felt like it but I was going for keeping it the same as written and assessing the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
We don't care for oatmeal in our meatloaf, so I used crushed buttery round crackers instead. I did omit the Liquid Smoke, only because I had just run out from another recipe. The flavor was there, just not as strong as I would have liked. The meatloaf was real wet and I felt there was too much sauce on top of the meatloaf that the meatloaf was just floating in. If I make this again, I'd probably cut out the milk called for and use a cup of the spaghetti sauce in the meatloaf as well as on top. I would double the spices, too. I liked the uniqueness of this meatloaf, I just think I'd like to play around with the recipe a bit and try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
Pretty tasty! I followed the recipe, but added 1/3 cup of finely grated carrot and one chopped roasted red pepper for color and more veggie content. Also added chopped fresh parsley from our herb garden. My husband even liked it the next day on a sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
This is now our new favorite meatloaf. Make it without modifications, it is perfect as is. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
This meatloaf is ultra moist. I did not have the turkey sausage and I didn't have enough Worcestershire sauce. I omitted the sausage and used Teriyaki sauce. It turned out fine. I would make this again, however, I felt that (for my household), it could have used a bit more flavor like more garlic and some black pepper. Nice recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
this recipe was great :) my husband and i changed some ingredients based on our taste...but overall awesome! also, we stuck with the oats to soak up the juicy-ness yet keep it most.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greeneyezforone

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
We really wanted to like this. It has everything in it that we like. It was nowhere near my expectations. Glad I tried it, but won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockaway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
Probably one of the top 3 meatloaves I've ever made. The consistency was fantastic and the flavor spectacular. I made a few modifications to the recipe though (left out the turkey sausage but added fennel for flavor, sautéed onion in extra virgin olive oil and added some garlic and fresh chopped spinach to the pan). I also placed a few pieces of fresh mozzarella on the top just before I took it out of the oven so it could melt. So good it I almost forgot it was turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
This has become a household favorite for us too! I always half the recipe (using 1 pound of ground turkey and omitting the turkey sausage). Sometimes I'll add a layer of cheese in the middle of the loaf, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Excellent meatloaf! I am normally not a fan of meatloaf but I've made this several times. This meatloaf also freezes and re-heats wonderfully. I will make this meatloaf again and again. The first time I used chicken italian sausages and it kept the meatloaf very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States