Chris's Incredible Italian Turkey Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
I don't usually do so well with things that require baking - and unfortunately this was no exception. I accidentally put in 2.5 total pounds of meat (I used ground turkey that was pre-seasoned with Italian flavors) and even with that huge mistake it was SO SO good. The sauce was key (I used 2 parts spaghetti sauce and 1 part BBQ b/c I didn't have smoke flavoring and I used Sriracha as my hot pepper sauce). I love that it uses oatmeal too! Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
SO great! My husband & kids liked it so much last week that they asked me to make it again tonight. I used ground turkey breakfast sausage, and l left out the liquid smoke (didn't have any in-hand). Everything else was followed exactly. YUMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
Great flavor - makes a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Hess

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
This was very good. I followed the recipe exactly as indicated--I like the idea of keeping it as healthy and unfattening as possible. I thought it was great. I may have added a little more of the indicated spices when I felt like it but I was going for keeping it the same as written and assessing the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
We don't care for oatmeal in our meatloaf, so I used crushed buttery round crackers instead. I did omit the Liquid Smoke, only because I had just run out from another recipe. The flavor was there, just not as strong as I would have liked. The meatloaf was real wet and I felt there was too much sauce on top of the meatloaf that the meatloaf was just floating in. If I make this again, I'd probably cut out the milk called for and use a cup of the spaghetti sauce in the meatloaf as well as on top. I would double the spices, too. I liked the uniqueness of this meatloaf, I just think I'd like to play around with the recipe a bit and try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
Pretty tasty! I followed the recipe, but added 1/3 cup of finely grated carrot and one chopped roasted red pepper for color and more veggie content. Also added chopped fresh parsley from our herb garden. My husband even liked it the next day on a sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
This is now our new favorite meatloaf. Make it without modifications, it is perfect as is. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
This meatloaf is ultra moist. I did not have the turkey sausage and I didn't have enough Worcestershire sauce. I omitted the sausage and used Teriyaki sauce. It turned out fine. I would make this again, however, I felt that (for my household), it could have used a bit more flavor like more garlic and some black pepper. Nice recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
this recipe was great :) my husband and i changed some ingredients based on our taste...but overall awesome! also, we stuck with the oats to soak up the juicy-ness yet keep it most.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greeneyezforone

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
We really wanted to like this. It has everything in it that we like. It was nowhere near my expectations. Glad I tried it, but won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockaway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States