Chris's Incredible Italian Turkey Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 22, 2011
I used 1.5 lbs of ground turkey and no turkey sausage since I didn't have any. I just topped with ketchup since it was for my kids and they wouldn't care for a fancier sauce. Everyone was happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
This is definitely a favorite in my household. The first time I made it I followed the recipe exactly and it came out perfectly and got rave reviews from several friends who tried it. Since then I've made small adjustments to the recipe to suit the tastes of my family and it's always a hit. Even my mother-in-law who is a fabulous cook and doesn't like most other people's food loved it and raved about it to her family members.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adina de Coteau

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Fantastic! My fiancee (who is a beef lover) frowned when I told him that tonight's meatloaf was actually turkey.....but he changed his mind once he tasted it:) He LOVED it and so did I. It does make quite a bit, so I would suggest seperating into two dishes, but I used every ingredient exactly and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
This recipe was amazing!! My whole family loved it including my picky sister and my picky husband! There was hardly and leftovers. Highly recommend! YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by izzybizzy21
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
This has a very good taste. We loved it and will definitely make it again. THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TinaMarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sedona, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
The recipe as is was not that impressive, thus 3 stars. However the sauce was very good and with some modifications I think it would be a good meal for our family. I followed the advice of other reviewers and omitted the milk - this was a good call, the consistency of the loaf was perfect and made great sandwiches the next day. I also omitted the italian seasoning, and next time would go for maybe 1/2# of turkey sausage, and up the plain turkey. I think those are the only necessary changes - the sauce was great, the consistency was good, it just was too italian seasoned for me, and I skipped the extra seasoning even. The oats blended in really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
I love this. It's easy and so good. I use Ritz crackers instead of oats and onion powder instead of real onions. Joy of cooking for picky eaters. Big hit in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
I have made this recipe twice. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janaluwho

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kettering, Ohio, USA
Living In: Centerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
By far the best turkey meatloaf I've ever tried! Replaced the onion with grated carrot because we don't like onion, and just used a can of tomato paste to top it. Looking forward to the leftovers and will definitely make again! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teasnob

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
FINALLY! I have searched and searched for a turkey meatloaf my family would eat and here it is. I followed the directions as written. Delicious! Thank you Chris!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Decatur, Georgia, USA
Living In: Grayson, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States