Chris's Incredible Italian Turkey Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2005
I use 1/2 turkey and 1/2 lean ground beef. The meatloaf itself has a potential to be a little on the bland side, so I add a little more spice to the meat with a touch of liquid smoke. I cook for 2 single men who ask for it week after week. It reheats well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Whittier, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2005
This is a great recipe! I made it for my health conscience husband and he LOVED it! The only thing i changed was instead of garlic powder i used fresh minced garlic...and instead of rolled oats i used whole wheat breadcrumbs...This recipe will be a staple in out home! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by veggiemom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bensalem, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Yardley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2005
This meatloaf was incredible. The Italian flair made me not want to stop eating it. I will definitly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
This is not your parent's meatloaf. We love this at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2004
My husband especially loved this because he really likes sausage. I thought it was pretty good too. My grocery store didn't have any turkey sausage yesterday so I used light mild Italian pork sausage and it was good. Next time I'll add some fresh garlic instead of the powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazydoglady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2004
Easy to make and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2004
I have to admit I did not make this recipe exactly as directed. I used ground turkey and chicken sausage instead of turkey sausage. And I used a bit more sauce than indicated just to "finish off" the jar. Alas I did not like the results, although my husband did. I found the texture of the chicken sausage unappealing. So if you try this recipe be cautious with substitutions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yucaipa, California, USA
Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2001
I always make meatloaf with ground turkey and ground pork, but my husband and I really enjoyed this version with the mild turkey sausage. I followed the instructions exactly and the result was YUMMY! I don't know how kids might like this recipe due to the spicy tomato based sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-98 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States