Chris's Incredible Italian Turkey Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
This is a great recipe! Turkey meatloaf can be very bland and this recipe helped to put a kick in the flavor. I used hot turkey sausage to keep the fat content down and skipped on the liquid smoke since I did not have any. Be sure to use a thick marinara sauce to avoid a soupy result. I poured off excess liquid 40 minutes into baking (which took me 1.25 hours at 375 degrees. Leftovers are also great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jhart
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
We have had this several times now. We make our own Italian sausage, and I used Italian bread crumbs in place of the oats. Delicious! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Delicious! I used spicy turkey sausage with the ground turkey. I also added chopped red and green peppers. This recipie was easy and it made a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lorics
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Wow!! Absolutely incredible! the second best meatloaf I've had in my life! Hubby definitely loved it and wants me to make it again. Used a little bit of the onion soup mix n some chopped onion. I only had half of the rolled oats so I used the other half with regular breadcrumbs. This ones a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Very good! Even my picky eater said she liked this better than my regular beef meatloaf recipe. I made this pretty much according to directions except the sausage was pork sausage since that's all I had and I did reduce the milk a bit. Very tasty, good texture, and no trouble with it falling apart. I did skip the glaze because we prefer brown gravy for our meatloaf. I will be making this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ollianna786

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coral Springs, Florida, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
It was really good a household favorite. I did Italian bread crumbs one time tasted amazing too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I didn't have the liquid smoke, but it came out great anyways. I will definitely be making this again. My husband even had some, and he is generally against turkey if it isn't Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fanciful Unicorn

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
It was great and I made it again on requests from the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redlands, California, USA
Living In: Oro Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
This would be great just the way its written although I recommend, for those who object to the rolled oats texture, that the oats are pulsed a bit finer...this produces a more satisfying texture and incorporates the oats nicely. Do this in a blendtec or blender. I, however, modified the recipe for my 'blood type' diet and used pureed artichoke hearts (for red sauce) and goat milk yogurt (for the milk). Thanks for the basics!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
I have never been a fan of any meatloaf until I tried this recipe! My husband and I both loved it so much that I have made it 3 times in one month! Thank you for a wonderful recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Goldendale, Washington, USA
Living In: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States