Chris's Incredible Italian Turkey Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
This a great recipe that I've made many times. I've modified it for our taste by using hot Italian turkey sausage and by spicing up the sauce with crushed red pepper. I'm not a liquid smoke person and can't imagine that using it would improve it much. Give it try...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larry Weinberg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Troy C.
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
this is one of the best turkey meatloaf recipes that I have ever came across. I followed the recipe step by step and my meatloaf came out so juicy and flavorful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Andrea Nelson
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
I'm a first time mom and I've been "trying" to cook for my family lol. I tried this recipe last night and it was a hit! :) My husband took leftovers for lunch today ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Nelson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
The Best Meatloaf I have ever had!! I kept to the recipe as it called, no subs, no additions. I promise you won't have any of the problems that others have said if you stick to it. Can't taste the oats, smoke not over powering and it only took the 60 mins. I think those that had problems were those that made changes. I do also agree with many others, Great for Meatballs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
This is a great recipe! Turkey meatloaf can be very bland and this recipe helped to put a kick in the flavor. I used hot turkey sausage to keep the fat content down and skipped on the liquid smoke since I did not have any. Be sure to use a thick marinara sauce to avoid a soupy result. I poured off excess liquid 40 minutes into baking (which took me 1.25 hours at 375 degrees. Leftovers are also great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jhart
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
We have had this several times now. We make our own Italian sausage, and I used Italian bread crumbs in place of the oats. Delicious! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Delicious! I used spicy turkey sausage with the ground turkey. I also added chopped red and green peppers. This recipie was easy and it made a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lorics
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Wow!! Absolutely incredible! the second best meatloaf I've had in my life! Hubby definitely loved it and wants me to make it again. Used a little bit of the onion soup mix n some chopped onion. I only had half of the rolled oats so I used the other half with regular breadcrumbs. This ones a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Very good! Even my picky eater said she liked this better than my regular beef meatloaf recipe. I made this pretty much according to directions except the sausage was pork sausage since that's all I had and I did reduce the milk a bit. Very tasty, good texture, and no trouble with it falling apart. I did skip the glaze because we prefer brown gravy for our meatloaf. I will be making this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ollianna786

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coral Springs, Florida, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
It was really good a household favorite. I did Italian bread crumbs one time tasted amazing too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States