Chris' Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Very good chili!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Forsman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
I cannot believe I'm saying this, but my Favorite Chili Recipe has just been replaced !!! This Chili is WONDERFUL! The only changes I made were: used 1 lb diced pork tenderloin (I don't eat red meat), added sauteed sweet onion and a can of diced tomatoes. The rest of the recipe was followed exactly. I would give it more stars if I could ! Thank you so much ChrisG !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Helena, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
WOW!!! Outstanding! And I thought I made the best chili!! clearly I was mistaken! Thank you 4 sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
I made this chilli yesterday for our annual chili cook off @ church and guess what??? I won! Add another win to the roster! :) It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Wow! I would have gave 6 stars if possible! Add another 1st place trophy from my church chili cook off Chris! I followed the directions to the letter, and this chili is absolutely the most awesome ever! The rich complexity of the onion soup, coca, cola, and pepper sauce make for an exciting execution on the palate. There is SO much going on with this chili, but nothing overpowering...just a PERFECT balance with everything complimenting each other. Also, the pepper sauce in question is the vinegar from sport peppers (there is a picture in the photo section) and is a MUST ingredient to make this recipe come together. CHCKNBRST1TST, you either didnt follow the directions, didnt use fresh ingredients, or have a limited palate. I have found my "keeper" chili recipe forever, thanks again Chris!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
I served this to friends and family on New Years Eve, it was a hit. Made a crockpot full and no left overs!!!!!! I added lean ground meat to the recipe and kept the carbs to a low by only using half the recommended beans. A great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boerne, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
I have been wanting a homemade chili recipe using chunks of steak rather than ground beef. This fit the bill perfectly! Even better, my very picky childern LOVED it. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
Wow! I made pretty much as written except I didnt have a can of tomato sauce as I thought I did... So I used up some fresh tomatoes and used a little extra tomato paste. And I used Pepsi instead of Coke. I did half the recipe as it was only myself my 14 and 3 yo boys. But the picky 3 yo ate his whole bowl!!Thats an accomplishment! And my 14 yo gave it 5 stars. I was confused on the "yellow sport pepper sauce" Did that mean hot sauce?? I could NOT find yellow pepper hot sauce anywhere. SO I used the vinegar from a bottle of little hot yellow peppers. Anyway, given my changes I made out of necessity I dont think they affected the taste at all. But I will be making again and will make exactly the same maybe this time using the Texas Petes actual hot sauce although it is not yellow...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Oh my goodness, best chili I have ever made. I used half ground sirloin and half sirloin steak to save money. Made double batch for party and people would scraping the crock pot for every last drop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margaret Pfeifle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vienna, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
Somehow with only a few ingred's this becomes a wonderful recipe and as I was making it I REALLY had my doubts watching it come together. I had to use the entire envelope of dry soup mix and used a diff. bean (steakhouse grillin beans)but it is really a tasty blend for a smooth, sweet, saucy chili. Thanks loads! It does not make very many servings though...maybe half of a 6 qt pot..enough to stretch to 3-4 ppl
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Bull Rider's Chili

See how to make a hearty beef and bean chili with lots of smoky flavor.

Chili I

Coffee and beer give this thick, spicy, beefy chili deep layers of flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States