Chris' Bay Area Burger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
These "burgers" are not your traditional burger by any means, so the ketchup mustard route is not your best choice. Being Italian by spice addition, I chose to serve the burgers with an aioli and fresh mozzarella slices on a a rosemary/red onion foccacia instead of a hamburger bun. Keep it Italian and you can't go wrong with this delicious twist to the all-American burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
225 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2006
Very good recipe. My kids (12 & 17) enjoyed it a LOT. Was fun trying to get them to pic the "different" spice!! KINA!! I was taught how to make a burger patty long ago. Make into a ball...then between your palms, flatten the burger to where you want it....thick or thin. As you flatten it...keep turning the burger and gently squeeze the sides together to get ALL the air pockets out....dont make TOO thin or it will be tough. Its not like making meatloaf....you need to handle the burger more to get all the air out...wont have any cracking and wont have that "ball" problem!!! Good luck....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
207 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA
Living In: Chino, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2003
Probably the best burgers I have ever made! Very hearty! I wouldn't recommend this recipe for picky eaters - if you're used to bland, this may overwhelm you... but if you're used to a little Garlic and like Basil, you simply MUST try these. DELICIOUS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
182 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2006
We enjoyed these, Chris. For a pound of ground beef, I found 1 Tbsp. olive oil and 1 tsp. salt to be adequate for our taste. A bit of worcestershire might have been a nice addition. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TAYLOR~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2003
These hamburgers were so good! I used seasoned salt instead of regular salt. I added a dash of cayenne pepper also. Other than that, no changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2002
These burgers are like ones you get at a nice restaurant. The taste is amazing. I could definitely eat this burger without any condiments or bread or anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snellville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2004
GREAT BURGER... I added a little more garlic with some onion and a little less salt. Be careful with the oil,I cut back on that a little too! It kept making the grill flare up. Otherwise THE GUYS LOVED THEM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2003
I didn't care for these too much. They were salty and the basil was too strong for out tastes. Both my husband and I loaded them with other things to cover the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2003
I made this last night for company and everybody raved about it! A very flavorful, yummy burger. We will never make our old plain burgers again after trying this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2003
Great burgers! I used ground turkey to make them a little more healthful and one clove of garlic was plenty. The burgers worked great on my George Foreman indoor grill. My husband was very impressed that I made them from scratch! Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 632) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

All-American Burger Dog

Not just a dog-shaped burger! The meat, cheese, & bun are in perfect proportion.

How to Make the All-American Burger

Get tips to fire up the tastiest grilled cheeseburgers.

Giant King Cake Burger

A big, bad burger with major mojo for your Mardi Gras party.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States